PDA

View Full Version : Party Menu


harIII
02-24-2009, 09:31 AM
How can I make the Party Menu accessible in a module?

Star Admiral
02-24-2009, 03:05 PM
You can try using the ShowPartySelectionGUI() function to allow the player to choose party members.

- Star Admiral

harIII
02-25-2009, 09:57 AM
I know about this function but I want to make it so you can open it up from the Map Menu. Is there a function that does this in the .git or are file? I couldn't find one.

Ferc Kast
02-25-2009, 10:36 AM
I know about this function but I want to make it so you can open it up from the Map Menu. Is there a function that does this in the .git or are file? I couldn't find one.

(I'm not sure if this is applicable to K1; I didn't look to verify it yet, but I believe it's be the same property in both games.) In the .are file, there is a property called Unescapable. By setting its' value to 0, it allows the player to add their party members (the ones who are already in their party) to their current party at any point while in that module.

harIII
02-26-2009, 09:57 AM
Thanks, I'll try this later