PDA

View Full Version : A problem...


Seikan
04-03-2009, 04:55 PM
well, my problem was that I had try to change the texture name for a model of helm, and that work, but the helm has become transparency, not shiny...

DarthStoney
04-03-2009, 05:07 PM
You need a .txi file to go with your new texrure name. Use notepad and put a line like this "envmaptexture cm_baremetal" then save it as <newtexture name>.txi.

DarthParametric
04-03-2009, 05:10 PM
The reason being that you have an alpha channel in your texture which tells the game how transparent to make it. The TXI file tells it what environment map to show through the transparency. You use this to get shiny metal-like textures. If you don't want that, just delete the alpha channel in your texture.

Seikan
04-03-2009, 05:32 PM
thanks to you two ^^