PDA

View Full Version : Swapping out bodies and heads


Darth Cryptic
04-08-2009, 11:00 AM
I want to ask before hand if this will work before i horribly screw up my game. What I want to do is replace the heads and bodies I don't use and make a second copy of the ones i do us. My thinking is I have the normal set and a set I can use for fan heads.

Would just renaming the image files and dropping them into my over ride work, or would I end up with folding issues? Would it be cleaner to tweak my Appearance file to clone the ones I want?

dholm
04-09-2009, 06:53 AM
You'd have to include the models, but as long as you name the files correctly, you should be fine with simply putting them in the override folder without touching your appearance.2da.

Darth Cryptic
04-09-2009, 10:09 AM
Sweet, thanks.
-is reasonably sure i can find the models in Ktool-