PDA

View Full Version : mod reskin will not load


newbiemodder
05-03-2009, 10:57 PM
I'm reskinning part of DXN402-dxun jungle..making a Dagobah planet mod...i've hexedited the mdls, changed/renamed the git, are, ifo, lyt, vis..etc...i've followed the tutorials but it will not load when I warp to it. game crashes...i've done everything i've done before with prior module reskins that have worked...Is dxn402 different somehow?? anybody have any ideas or tips. thx.

Canderis
05-03-2009, 11:03 PM
Did you make a .mod file? And more importantly(or the same importance) did you put everything in the right folder? (.mod in modules folder, everything else in the override)

newbiemodder
05-03-2009, 11:05 PM
yes. i used the kotortool erf builder. put the git,are and ifo in mod folder.




Edit: I got it. I think i had a corrupted room model file...