PDA

View Full Version : Importing models in the game


Superpowermind
05-08-2009, 05:18 PM
I exported a .tpc texture file from KOTOR tools as TGA and then I edited it with Photoshop...Now I haven't got any idea how to import it into game...I'm new in modding so these questions can be normal :D

Queen of Night
05-08-2009, 05:23 PM
You must your modified tga copy in your Override. Then start your game and you see your modified Modell.

Superpowermind
05-08-2009, 05:25 PM
i did it but it didnt worked..I tried to make sith eyes red but they didnt worked and they are still yellow

Queen of Night
05-08-2009, 05:33 PM
That´s mysterios. Have you the tpc in your Override? That´s wrong only the tga in your Override.

Sorry I can not explain good in English. I hope you can understand me.

Superpowermind
05-08-2009, 05:34 PM
wow! do i need the tpc too? where do I get it? how do I import it as TPC from kotor tools?

Queen of Night
05-08-2009, 05:38 PM
Only the modifid tga not the tpc in your Override.

One the other Modder can better than I explain this. Sorry.

TriggerGod
05-08-2009, 05:49 PM
You did an excellent job explaining it, Queen. ;)

Here is what you do:
1: Extract (export) the texture file you want to edit
2: edit to your liking
3: save as a tga as the same name as it was before you edited it in your override folder. (ie. you edit blahblah.tga, you save it as blahblah.tga)

Superpowermind
05-08-2009, 05:55 PM
I got it work! Awesome!!!My first step on KOTOR modding...I will post a pic

Juhani with Red Eyeballs:


http://img25.imageshack.us/my.php?image=swkotor2009050900061289.png