PDA

View Full Version : Black


The Spy
05-22-2009, 08:14 PM
When I play games, I love adding a twist. In this case, I am skinning armor, but if I do, I always get two things, it will show black as bright gray, and other colors show up ridiculously bright and ugly. How can I fix this? I use photoshop cs3 btw.

Canderis
05-22-2009, 08:39 PM
This is a TXI problem. You will need to locate the TXI file for the armor model you are using and remove CM_Baremetal property from it.I am not sure where they are located exactly but I think this will help somewhat.

The Spy
05-22-2009, 08:48 PM
This is a TXI problem. You will need to locate the TXI file for the armor model you are using and remove CM_Baremetal property from it.I am not sure where they are located exactly but I think this will help somewhat.

Aha, and is this findable in kotor tool, and once we find it how do we remove baremetal from it, we kick it, we slap it, we take it to the movies, call it Irene? And afterwards do we re-attach it?

Canderis
05-22-2009, 08:57 PM
Well what you can do is make a file in notepad, save a blank page named model.txi and that should work.

TriggerGod
05-22-2009, 09:01 PM
When I play games, I love adding a twist. In this case, I am skinning armor, but if I do, I always get two things, it will show black as bright gray, and other colors show up ridiculously bright and ugly. How can I fix this? I use photoshop cs3 btw.
Are you editing the alpha channel at all, or strictly texture editing? When you save your .tga file, are you saving it as 32 bit?
save a blank page named model.txi and that should work.
Nope. You call it "[texturename].txi". You put your texture's name in where the brackets are, if you didn't know before. ;)

The Spy
05-22-2009, 09:04 PM
Are you editing the alpha channel at all, or strictly texture editing? When you save your .tga file, are you saving it as 32 bit?

Nope. You call it "[texturename].txi". You put your texture's name in where the brackets are, if you didn't know before. ;)

Just changing the color so I guess yea to just texture editing oh and where do I save the notepad file?

Canderis
05-22-2009, 09:08 PM
Nope. You call it "[texturename].txi". You put your texture's name in where the brackets are, if you didn't know before. ;)

Shows how much I know about TXI:rolleyes:
Follow trigger's advice, Try that and if it still doesn't work right well... there is a problem somewhere....

TriggerGod
05-22-2009, 09:28 PM
Just changing the color so I guess yea to just texture editing oh and where do I save the notepad file?

Override folder.

And, before you save your .txi file, remember to set it so that it is "save as all files" instead of "save as .txt file"