PDA

View Full Version : Modeling question


bryzz
05-25-2009, 11:24 AM
i have downloaded gmax and i want to know if there is some way i can get kotor 1 models into gmax and then if i make a model how do i get it into kotor's file extensions

DarthNandis
05-25-2009, 11:27 AM
Don't learn things alone :P

There's a lot of tutorials here: http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=595

me9gj
05-25-2009, 11:46 AM
What you are asking is the easy bit the hard part seems to be re-inserting the finished files back into the game in the correct file format I am new to all this modding/editing I am trying to create a new look for Atris So that when she walks down the long ramp her legs are visible (shorter skirt) I used kotor tool, MDLops, NWMax, Gmax, anyway its the export where I am having a problem it is only saved as a GMax scene file how can I save it in the file format that I need to use in the game "help" please..

Quanon
05-25-2009, 02:24 PM
Thank you Nandis to point these people to the tutorial section!

Though I'll be so kind to put some info here :p

First you need Gmax AND NWmax.

NWmax is a small add-on which, suprise, makes it possible to import models from the kotor games.

It also makes it possible to export out models to the right format.

Another helpfull little tool is MDLops, there 3 versions out.

0.5 and 0.6 alpha 1 & alpha 4

I would advice to download them all, oddly they all have benifits.

Now I'm just to lazy to spill the rest what I know about this.
I say use the search function, there's a whole plethora of threads about import/ export troubles :)