View Full Version : New force power won't show up on KSE

05-29-2009, 10:52 PM
Making new force power for K2 mod. Followed the tutorials, seemed to go ok. Have edited dialog.tlk, spells.2da, compiled force script, effecticon.2da, tga for icon in override. But the new fp is not listed when try to add. All the file names match..I've checked threads and made some changes recommended by stoffe and tk102 but it will not show up. Any tips and/or suggestions? I'm goin fracken nuts.

05-30-2009, 01:34 AM
Do you have checked the Display all powers field?

05-30-2009, 10:34 AM

05-30-2009, 03:38 PM
effecticon.2da? What did you change there?

05-30-2009, 04:24 PM
nothing actually, I was messing around with it earlier, but made no changes. What would keep it from showing? the script? it did compile. I'm just not sure where to make changes.

Edit: ok i got it....I guess i had the dialog.tlk in the wrong place. I had it the overide....Script works...needs some tweaking though.