PDA

View Full Version : DF Mod on a Mac?


asdf212
06-05-2009, 02:23 PM
Hi there,

I am currently running JA on OSX and was wondering if anyone knows a way to play this mod on a Mac? Any ideas would be much appreciated - Thanks!

tiefblau
06-06-2009, 04:50 PM
Just copy everything from the dfmod_2008 folder into ~/Library/Application Support/Jedi Academy/base/ and start the game.

DFgeoff
06-07-2009, 05:14 AM
Be sure to set aside the "base" folder that comes with the game so that you don't accidentally overwrite the main game files. Then you can make a new one with the dfmod_2008 contents...you could rename the original "base" folder to "base_1" or something.