PDA

View Full Version : Quick save not working


shinobi2204
06-19-2009, 06:28 PM
I have recently reinstalled this on Vista and the quicksave is not working, i keep getting a disk full/read-only message...normal saving via the menu is fine, just the quicksave is screwed...any ideas?

acdcfanbill
06-19-2009, 10:07 PM
Try deleting your quik.sav file from your saves folder, or if one doesnt exist, try copying another save you have and renaming it to that. Running jasp.exe as an administrator might also do the trick, I'm only guessing here though, as I don't have Vista.

Rodders
06-20-2009, 05:57 PM
I get that too. I just save the long way. ::

Ibelin
06-20-2009, 06:27 PM
Excuse me.
I have this problem about saving: the game keeps overwriting the save game. So i just have 2 saves files each level.
How can i deal with that?

acdcfanbill
06-21-2009, 01:15 AM
Ibelin, are you writing a new name for each save?

Ibelin
06-22-2009, 03:32 AM
Not for every save. Just some of them.
A new name and a quick click work the same way: they overwrite the last save(with a new name)

nizwiz
06-22-2009, 03:12 PM
My guess is Vista's virtual store "feature" (if you wanna call it that) is to blame. Look into C:\Users\[USERNAME]\AppData\Local\VirtualStore\, and see if you can find something that resembles the path to the JO game directory. If it is in deed there, your problem is that the user you're logged in as while running the game does not have write access to the game's base folder. In that case, you can either run the game as administrator or give yourself write access to the JO program directory (also, you'll have to move the config and save files from your virtual store to the same path in the actual program directory so JO can find them).

BloodCry
07-17-2009, 11:44 PM
nizwiz has a point that vitrual store is just a damn annoying "feature" lol
my skins,maps and demos wer all saved into it until i searched the whole computer for the files :)
maybe its in there other then that just save the long way ;D