PDA

View Full Version : No Armor retrictions on force powers


Caius Fett
06-24-2009, 08:56 PM
OK Im just starting out trying to mod and as a test I wanted to get rid of all restrictions on using force powers while in armor (Playing TSL). I used Kotor tool to edit the Spells.2da file, setting the forbiditemmask section to 0x0000 as I read to do in one of the tutorials; but am still seeing "restricted by armor" in the force power desription in game. Is there another .2da file i need to edit? Help please.

Trench
06-24-2009, 09:11 PM
The powers won't be restricted by armor, but it will still say they are. You'd have to do some deeper editing to get rid of that.

DarthCyclopsRLZ
06-25-2009, 04:33 PM
Edit the dialogue file and force powers descriptions. You'll find the reference number in the .2da file.

Also, here's a thought:

For the sake of balance, it might be a good idea to keep the armor restriction for, say, Master Force Speed.