PDA

View Full Version : Firewall help


perkz
10-12-2001, 06:51 AM
Hey guys, was hoping some of ya would be able to help me out here.
I've got a linux firewall running and sharing my cable connection to my other comps - now, i wanna be able to host net SWGB games on my comp, from behind the firewall. I've forwarded all the ports that AoE uses, and that got me able to join other games, but i still can't host. Other people just can't see the game. Any ideas??

Thanx :)

Maul403
10-12-2001, 08:43 AM
it could possibly be a bug w/ the demo

JediMasterEd
10-12-2001, 09:02 AM
I've got the same thing. I have a linux firewall, accually, two of them. I CANNOT HOST AT ALL!!! It's not a bug with the demo. Trust me...

Kudar
10-17-2001, 09:55 AM
I can't connect to the zone either because of my firewall :(

buehrer
10-22-2001, 09:50 AM
what ports did you forward? i have a cable router and it wont let me join a game.
thanks,
g
:fett:

Lord JayVizIon
10-25-2001, 02:50 AM
i'd like to know the answer to that as well.

i'm getting a DSL connection real soon and i want to know if this is going to effect my hosting of online games for swgb.

DarkTrooper
10-25-2001, 10:13 AM
well if u have a firewall yeah but i have cable and it runs smooth as a bird

WC_heavyarms
10-25-2001, 11:09 AM
I only own a 56k... but it is usually good enough to play smooth games. I only have problems if I host, and rare then...