PDA

View Full Version : How do I import an Area into 3ds Max?


tsgfilmwerks
07-26-2009, 10:43 PM
Let's say I'm importing the entire Ebon Hawk area into a single 3ds max project thing. This area is split into 20ish different model files. When I import them using NWMax, they seem to be centered about their own respective origins, as opposed to one unifying origin.

Can I import all the relevant model files at once?
Can NWMax rearrange them to fit together correctly?
If not, where can I find the coordinates for each model file in relation to the whole?

Canderis
07-26-2009, 10:57 PM
1. Nope
2. Nope
3. You can find the co-ords under
bifs-
-Layouts
-layouts
-Module name
Double click those and then you find a list of co-ords. Use those to the respective model file.

tsgfilmwerks
07-27-2009, 05:38 PM
Thank you for the help!