PDA

View Full Version : help with getting up console!?


Hooper
08-10-2009, 06:11 PM
hi,
i cant get up my console :(
i have tryed under esc botton and the ~ button :S
non of them are working :
Help!

-Hooper

HockeyGoalie35
08-17-2009, 08:56 AM
i think your keyboard may be broken.......

Astor
08-17-2009, 09:27 AM
No, I doubt that the keyboard is broken. Have you tried using the @ key?

That seems to work for me.

Hooper
08-18-2009, 10:26 AM
i will try it now, thanks :D

Hooper
08-18-2009, 11:40 AM
not work... it's not broken... 1 year old PC looks like it's new! the keyboard has nor even been hit 1 time...

HockeyGoalie35
08-20-2009, 08:00 AM
hmmm..... i bet you pressed ~ when the game was paused, that does nothing. try it when it's un paused

Hooper
08-27-2009, 01:21 PM
no it was not paused... can it help to buy a new external keyboard? or install some new drivers??

Astor
08-27-2009, 01:33 PM
Have you tried using Shift + @ at the same time?

For some, it's sticking in my head as the answer.

Hooper
08-27-2009, 04:09 PM
can modding effect the console? can i go in to some files and change the console button?

HockeyGoalie35
08-28-2009, 09:13 AM
no i dont think so.......

Hooper
08-30-2009, 04:30 PM
what can help then?

Kurgan
11-10-2009, 03:20 AM
Did you ever get it working?

Hooper
11-14-2009, 03:19 PM
nope :( do u think that installing drivers will help??

Hooper
05-23-2011, 07:13 PM
Ok, this took 2 years before i published my solution here! the solution is... "ø"... xD
it took me 1 year to find out because i got mad and crushed my PC and another year to tell you guys :P

INFO:
On my Norwegian PC it is "Ø/ø" on a Swedish i think it is going to be "Ö/ö" on Danish keyboard or german f.ex. i have NO idea :P

END OF THREAD! CASE CLOSED! MISSION COMPLETED! etc... xD

-Hooper