PDA

View Full Version : Troubleshooting mod confliction or other problem


pointblank941
08-11-2009, 11:24 PM
I started up Kotor 1 on a laptop with Intel Graphics accelerator mobile (i know its terrible) 1 GB RAM, Vista, Pentium D and several mods

Bastila romance mod
Wotor
Recruitable Kay
Male Head Pack
Brotherhood of Shadow original

I am seeing discolored sith armor suits, glitchy sky(with random random colored lines covering most of it) which slows lags the game quite alot. I am also seeing a variety of glitches with multiple bastilas and carths appearing.

Lord of Hunger
08-12-2009, 01:11 AM
Brotherhood of Shadow and Recruitable Kay of any form is likely to be incompatible so I suggest you choose between the two. Other than that, hardware is a possibility.

pointblank941
08-12-2009, 11:14 AM
Thanks, and would vista be contributing to the problem or would the Intel graphics accelerator mobile be causing more problems?

Canderis
08-12-2009, 11:18 AM
Vista might, most likely, be causing the other problems.

pointblank941
08-12-2009, 11:54 AM
Is there a list of known problems with playing kotor on vista?

Silveredge9
08-12-2009, 05:07 PM
Brotherhood of Shadow and Recruitable Kay of any form is likely to be incompatible so I suggest you choose between the two. Other than that, hardware is a possibility.I remember specifically checking Recruitable Kay during the development of BoS:SR, and could see no reason for any conflictions. As long as BoS:SR is installed last with TSLPatcher, everything should be fine.

pointblank941
08-12-2009, 09:06 PM
I remember specifically checking Recruitable Kay during the development of BoS:SR, and could see no reason for any conflictions. As long as BoS:SR is installed last with TSLPatcher, everything should be fine.

Does that include the original BoS?

Silveredge9
08-12-2009, 10:03 PM
Does that include the original BoS?The original BoS is included in Solomon's Revenge.

pointblank941
08-13-2009, 05:07 PM
If i use my saves from this game on another system with the same mods would they work or would they carry over some glitches?