PDA

View Full Version : UnrealED Problems


Ulmont
08-21-2009, 07:18 PM
Hey, I just got around to playing RC again, but I've run into a pitfall. I screwed up my geo_01a.ctm map acouple years ago (without a backup, yeah, stupid of me). Now normally I would just fix it with UnrealED, but for some reason it CRASHES ON STARTUP ON MY NEW VISTA... Classy. Ok, so then I butted up my old XP, and got it to run, but now I can't select anything at all. Can someone post a link for a vista fix (if there is one), and prefferably tell me how to fix the weird non-selecter problem...

HockeyGoalie35
08-21-2009, 09:16 PM
well i could you give you the deafault map files

and what do u mean you cant select anything?

Ulmont
08-21-2009, 09:52 PM
I mean I can't select anything. When I click/double click/shift click nothing happens. It just freezes for a few seconds, and then goes back to noramal, as apposed to the normal green hilight/move/edit that happens upon select.

...


Hmmm, actually, could you clean up the maps for me? (I only screwed up three. The First Geonosis Level which I spammed with thousands of clones, the second geonosis level which I blocked a doorway, and the first prosocutor level, which I spammed with clones.) 'See I made some edits - Like on geonosis I made it look a bit more realisticish (dead clones, and more guys in the trenches), but I put waaaaaaayyyyy to may clones up top, and at the 'spawner battle place. Of course, I'd just re-install it, but I lost my CD, and I don't want to spend $50 buying BOPC Again.

...

Here's some pics depicting some of the evilness and some of the goodness of my Geonosis level.

http://www.lucasforums.com/picture.php?albumid=363&pictureid=4128

Wayyyy To may Troopers

http://www.lucasforums.com/picture.php?albumid=363&pictureid=4129

Waaaayyyy To May Troopers (But Dead, as you can see by the guns)

http://www.lucasforums.com/picture.php?albumid=363&pictureid=4130

Another Huge Group of Laggers

http://www.lucasforums.com/picture.php?albumid=363&pictureid=4131

Broken Demolitions Sequence

http://www.lucasforums.com/picture.php?albumid=363&pictureid=4132

Something Neat - Scortch's Crashed Gunship with a Survivor (the Pilot)

HockeyGoalie35
08-22-2009, 06:15 AM
hmm i had the whitescreen propelm and this may be similar.....go to view, viewports, configure. then click the second one and then click on the one you just had (the first one) and click ok. then it may work






but the clones look SWEET! :p

Ulmont
08-22-2009, 02:07 PM
Didn't work. I still can't select anything.

HockeyGoalie35
08-22-2009, 05:50 PM
from 3dbuzz.com:

"Selecting problems

Also if you are unable to select anything in UED, it's an anti alliasing issue. Turn it off or as low as possible in windows or set it to progam preference. That will cure it. Sometimes you also need to turn off anisotropic filtering. But most times AA will do."

Ulmont
08-22-2009, 06:10 PM
Ah, that's probably it then. Thanks, I'll try that!

EDIT: Nope, didn't work. All that happens is it freezez for about 10-15 seconds. Right-click occasionally works now (with the edit menu coming up, but only for a few seconds, and while changing windows.) :/ Any other ideas?

EDIT: Ok, nvm, I got it now. I had to switch to the main Admin and then do the AA thing. Thanks, it's working now! :D

HockeyGoalie35
08-22-2009, 07:00 PM
YAYZ!