PDA

View Full Version : Lightsaber Problems


Canderis
09-02-2009, 07:56 AM
I have gotten my new saber into the game but it is not in the right position. It is turned a different direction then it should be. But the blade is attached to it. Would this problem be the pivot point? Or just positioning?

jonathan7
09-02-2009, 08:13 AM
A screenie would be helpful, from your description I'd say pivot point; but screenshot would say a thousand words ;)

Canderis
09-02-2009, 06:14 PM
http://i313.photobucket.com/albums/ll378/canderis/sbrprob.jpg

Quanon
09-03-2009, 02:26 AM
What version of MDLops are you using ?

Sabers work best if done with the 0.5 version.

The two 0.6 versions give odd results. Such as displacement and split saber blades...
It can be hard to find MDlops 0.5 so here's a linky to it:

CLICK ME (http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?ktuzzwzzzty)

Canderis
09-03-2009, 10:51 PM
I used mdlops 5. 6 han even worse results.

DarthParametric
09-03-2009, 11:40 PM
What version of NWMax are you using? I had to use 0.7 in conjunction with MDLOps 0.5 to get my sabers exported properly.

Canderis
09-04-2009, 07:45 AM
Again, same.

Quanon
09-04-2009, 08:08 AM
Well, then most likely you're Pivotpoint must be "wrong".

Are you sure you linked the hilt ok. IIRC you need to link it to a dummy cube and that cube is linked to the aurorabase.

I'am not sure, but I know when you rotate a model and then resetxform it, it can pop back or totally out of place.

Its been awhile since I did a hilt model... blast...

Canderis
09-04-2009, 04:01 PM
I have been using 3ds max 2010 and I couldn't find the align button so i did this manually (for the pivot point). Could that have been the problem?

Quanon
09-04-2009, 04:44 PM
Could be, though I don't think it matters much, but...hell... I could be wrong... not much of advice that is :lol:

Dear god, what've become! :p

DarthParametric
09-05-2009, 03:11 AM
Sounds like a user-error type problem rather than the software. You could always try exporting it from GMax.

Canderis
09-05-2009, 09:34 AM
Problem is fixed.