PDA

View Full Version : Restricting Force Powers


harIII
09-14-2009, 08:42 AM
Can I restrict the option to learn a new Force Power by making an item restriction or something? Could I make a "fake" force power and have several other classes restricted by that?

I want to add several new Force Powers to a project I'm working on and the only way to efficiently learn them is through the level up menu. But I cannot have learned too early in the game nor too late and I cannot restrict them to a level because there's no guarantee that the PC will go straight to the mod or do other things first.

VarsityPuppet
09-14-2009, 10:32 AM
Yes, you could do something like that.

It greatly depends on how you want it to actually work, but you'd just have to make a script that gives you the "fake" power in addition to the item

EDIT: This won't work for k1... there is no script function for giving a character feats or powers.. not any I'm aware of anyways.

harIII
09-15-2009, 10:26 AM
What if I make something like the Manaan Sonic Gun that kills the sharks? Use a script to give you the fake power (like Sonic Gun) and then you now have access to the bigger and better powers.

Star Admiral
09-16-2009, 12:38 AM
That is an option. Use scripts to give you an item that you can equip that when activated, will cast the power. Slightly crude, since some players would prefer not to be forced to equip certain armbands.

- Star Admiral