PDA

View Full Version : Need some help ppl.


BelieverMan
09-14-2009, 11:24 AM
Ok so i found this other site that has all these mods for the TSL (like 800 or somethin like that) well i go to download a replacement hilt patch, place it into my override but then nothin happenes.. no new hilts. so what wrong?

Darth Payne
09-14-2009, 11:37 AM
Did you start a new game?

Also, what site is this?

jonathan7
09-14-2009, 11:46 AM
Ok so i found this other site that has all these mods for the TSL (like 800 or somethin like that) well i go to download a replacement hilt patch, place it into my override but then nothin happenes.. no new hilts. so what wrong?

Your gonna need to list more specifics if we are going to help...

1) What mod is it?

2) Did you read the read me and install it how it told you to?

3) Did you start a new game?

4) If you haven't started a new game, you will have to spawn the items into the game again via the cheat console for the game to be able to update the changes to the items

Mono_Giganto
09-14-2009, 12:22 PM
Also, just to double check, did you actually extract the contents of the download to your override folder? Or did you just put the .zip/.rar file in the folder?

BelieverMan
09-14-2009, 02:16 PM
Also, what site is this? this is the site www.knightsoftheoldrepublic.com someone on the fourms said to come here.

3) Did you start a new game?
no i did not start a new game i thought that i could play with the new items from where i am

1) What mod is it?
http://knightsoftheoldrepublic.filefront.com/file/DoubleBladed_Lightsaber_Replacement_Hilts;72788 this is the mod.

Also, just to double check, did you actually extract the contents of the download to your override folder? Or did you just put the .zip/.rar file in the folder? after i pushed download a window asked if i wanted to open or save the file so i save the file in my override folder

2) Did you read the read me and install it how it told you to?
no all the insillation instrucions said to do was to drop the file into the override folder so i thought it was that easy

Trench
09-14-2009, 02:18 PM
You need to double click the download file, then extract the contents to your Override folder. The game can't read the files when they are still inside the .zip folder.

Mono_Giganto
09-14-2009, 02:34 PM
Yup, K1/TSL are a little less compartmentalized than other mod-able games, like JK2 or Morrowind. It's not enough to drop the download in the folder, its contents need to be extracted out into the folder.

WinRAR (http://www.rarlab.com/) is a pretty useful extraction tool that should be able to open any download format you will find on FileFront.

BelieverMan
09-14-2009, 02:48 PM
alright so let me see if i get this.. i download the file and save it, then i double-click on it to download then take that and put it into my override correct?

jonathan7
09-14-2009, 03:09 PM
alright so let me see if i get this.. i download the file and save it, then i double-click on it to download then take that and put it into my override correct?

This thread will be of massive help please click me, I will explain everything if you read me! (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=143422)

You have to unzip it as Mono G has said using an archive programe;

7Zip - Click me! (http://www.7-zip.org/)

Win Rar - Or Click Me! (http://www.rarlab.com/)

Then you will have to extract the Mod files into your Override.

Hope that helps.

BelieverMan
09-15-2009, 12:23 PM
TY! i got the replacemts and someother things but now i need to know. is there something else i need to do for like gettin new lvls or restartin a lvl or do i just do the same thing?

Star Admiral
09-15-2009, 11:40 PM
Could you clarify what you mean by getting new levels and restarting a level?

- Star Admiral

BelieverMan
09-16-2009, 02:47 PM
there is a patch that allows u to go to the Jedi Academy on Coruscant and if u can reset the enemies on planets u have already beaten

Mono_Giganto
09-16-2009, 04:02 PM
If a level adds a new module, odds are you will have to place some of the files contained in the mod into your modules folder. Check the mod's readme to see which files these are.

As for resetting enemies, there are no mods that do this AFAIK.

Canderis
09-16-2009, 04:04 PM
As for resetting enemies, there are no mods that do this AFAIK.

Encounters (ute)

Mono_Giganto
09-16-2009, 04:11 PM
Encounters (ute)

But are there any mods that actually make use of this? If there are please let me know, I always thought the predators on Dxun should respawn! :p