PDA

View Full Version : Game loads, then closes to desktop on windows 7


logan essex
10-13-2009, 01:05 AM
i tried running it with only 1 core and in xp mode, but still nada.

LordOfTheFish
10-13-2009, 06:16 PM
When in doubt, re-nstall!

M@RS
10-13-2009, 08:54 PM
When in doubt, re-install!

Fixed. :p

logan essex
10-15-2009, 01:11 AM
Yeah, did that, no go. I have the same prob with Republic Commando

LordOfTheFish
10-15-2009, 10:02 PM
Then it is more than likely your computer. But like you haven't realized that yet. :xp:

But I'm not much of a tech help so I'd ask somewhere else, this board isn't all that active.

logan essex
10-16-2009, 04:36 PM
When I disable the sound mixer, the game runs. But who wants to play without sound?
Surly there must be a way around this

jbc218
05-31-2010, 11:00 AM
oh there are downloads for the sound card. get a new sound card or download updates for free. same happend to me logan