PDA

View Full Version : Changeing an NPCs name


Darth Cryptic
11-01-2009, 01:48 PM
I've got the Handmaiden's UTI open in front of me, I want to change her little bar things so it reads "The Last Handmaiden". Which of the name boxes do i change so as not to screw up my game?

And yes, I know I can change her name with KSE, I want it to always come up "The Last Handmaid" without having to go in and tinker.

Queen of Night
11-01-2009, 02:05 PM
I think you have to change their first name in kotor tool.

Laar_Dha
11-01-2009, 02:18 PM
You need to change it where it says First Name.

JuniorModder
11-01-2009, 02:19 PM
You can change the name in her UTI, but you would have to reload a save before you have Handmaiden.

JuniorModder

Marius Fett
11-01-2009, 02:35 PM
You can change the name in her UTI

No, you change the same in her .utc file. A .uti would be an item file.

@Darth Cryptic: same to you. :p