PDA

View Full Version : Portrait Problem


harIII
11-20-2009, 11:47 PM
I am trying to create a new portrait for a character that me and a few others are working on and I'm having a problem trying to have the character use the portrait.

I followed a tutorial but I cannot get it to work for some reason, it looks like everything is applied but it isn't showing up in the game.

Here are the files that I'm using:
http://i.imagehost.org/download/0089/Portrait

If anybody can figure this out, the help would be most appreciated.

ForeverNight
11-21-2009, 12:22 AM
Uhm, maybe it's just me but I'm not seeing the image at the link. Somebody else verify?

That just may be your problem there. :thumbsup:

Otherwise, well, I'm going to need some more data.

Star Admiral
11-21-2009, 12:41 AM
Several things. Did you save the portrait file as a 32-bit tga file with alpha channels enabled? Did you select the added portrait in the NPC's utc file?

- Star Admiral

Canderis
11-21-2009, 01:08 AM
If that is the file I gave you then what star admiral said is correct. If not then I will check it out tomorrow.

harIII
11-21-2009, 05:55 PM
Don't worry about it, I got it working now.