PDA

View Full Version : TPC2TGA, where?


Vurt
11-28-2009, 11:12 AM
I know you can convert individual files in KOTORtool but i want to convert _all_ textures from KOTOR so i can see all of them and make a larger, hi-res texture pack.

TPC2TGA seems to be an option (the only option?), but i cant find it anywhere. If someone has a copy could you PM to me for my email please? {Snip}

Also, which is the higest resolution i can use for the TGA files? Would 2048x2048 or 4096x4096 work?

Quanon
11-28-2009, 02:45 PM
Both would work, it's the question if you want to wait a looong time while the game loads them in. A standard area in game easly use 10 or more textures.

Not sure what that would mean for the loading times, I'm sure it'll slow things down a bit.
Of course most PC's today a faster then the oldies back in the day Kotor/TSL was released.

Saddly I've no idea on how you could easly get all the textures out. I think you could get the .RIM file, which contains all the textures. Though I can't remember what that all involved or was about. :confused:

Vurt
11-28-2009, 03:14 PM
I have 4 x SSD's in RAID0, so it'll load quick, for me at least ;)

I found TPC2TGA here: http://www.starwarsknights.com/forumdl/tpc2tga.zip (if someone else is also looking for it). But i converted them with another tool (some other version called bulktpc2tga or something like that).

Ulmont
11-30-2009, 11:28 PM
Mmm.... Just make sure you re-size them to their origional sizes when you put 'em in-game, or they won't load. You'll get a weird white-ish tex instead.

Oh, and I think you use ERF edit or something like that for the .rim files.