PDA

View Full Version : [Star Wars] A few 3D models


Tangster
01-01-2010, 07:49 PM
I use Cinema 4D r10.5(which I can't find a .mdl importer or exporter for) to make all my 3D stuff.
Hope you like it.

X-wing and A-wing (http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t308/dudquitter/X-wingA-wing_02.jpg)
Another shot of the X-wing and A-wing (http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t308/dudquitter/X-wingA-wing_03.jpg)
A-wing firing blaster cannons (http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t308/dudquitter/A-wing04.jpg)
Naboo Royal Starship and N1 Escort (http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t308/dudquitter/NabooRoyalStarshipescort.jpg)
Tedirium Shuttle(front) (http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t308/dudquitter/Tedirium02.jpg)
Tedirium Shuttle(back) (http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t308/dudquitter/Tederium01.jpg)
Custom Lightsaber (http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t308/dudquitter/Lightsaber_01.jpg)
Custom Lightsaber with blade extended (http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t308/dudquitter/Lightsaber_02.jpg)

There's a load more in my photobucket account, although much of it isn't anything to do with Star Wars(a bunch of PC hardware renders, etc)
New one, just to test out my system.
I'd like to see Mace Windu destroy all these.
http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t308/dudquitter/1800SuperBattleDroids.jpg
1800 Super Battle Droids, in the above render. 187,733 polygons in each droid, 337,919,400 polys overall. Done with full GI and AO on, and HDRI lit.

TriggerGod
01-01-2010, 07:52 PM
Nice modeling work. :)

I use Cinema 4D r10.5(which I can't find a .mdl importer or exporter for) to make all my 3D stuff.
Hope you like it.

You can export your files as an .obj file, and you'll be able to export that into 3ds Max (or GMax, with the right plugin (http://www.the3rdage.net/item-348?addview)), which you'll be able to export as an .mdl file with nwmax

Tangster
01-01-2010, 08:00 PM
I can't afford to buy 3dsmax, dang. I think Gmax is paid for as well now...mmh.

TriggerGod
01-01-2010, 08:40 PM
I think Gmax is paid for as well now...mmh.
Nope, its freeware. Not as good as 3ds tbh, but it works for getting weapons and other models into KOTOR and TSL.

Trench
01-01-2010, 11:07 PM
Epic modeling gar. :D How long have you been at it?

Tangster
01-02-2010, 07:35 AM
Nope, its freeware. Not as good as 3ds tbh, but it works for getting weapons and other models into KOTOR and TSL.


Letmme check...yeah, you're right, I could have sworn a few years ago there was a fee or something...

Epic modeling gar. :D How long have you been at it?

I've been modelling for the past year or so. Mostly high-poly tbh.