PDA

View Full Version : Cannot host a 32 player match


robert_hehn
01-04-2010, 04:39 AM
Whenever I try to host a match, I change the settings to dedicated. Then when I select the max amount of players, it only goes up to 16. I bought my copy of the game at direct2drive.com as a direct download. I tried installing the latest 1.0 patch but it says "Star Wars Republic Commando not found. Please reinstall the game from the original CD-ROM and try again. I am not sure if installing the patch will make a difference. If anyone has any idea on what can fix this, please let me know.

Ulmont
01-04-2010, 09:55 AM
Wait, it actually lets you host dedicated servers?

robert_hehn
01-04-2010, 07:19 PM
Yes it does.

LordOfTheFish
01-05-2010, 07:39 PM
I didn't think you could host dedicated either. But it sounds like to me that it could be a patching problem. I would definitely reinstall the game and try patching again.