PDA

View Full Version : Is this a bug? I'm assuming so....


HelpMe
01-29-2001, 12:32 AM
I'm trying to get the clock from the chess players...I'm in the middle of distracting him with my Brittany comment, and then after he makes his "Oh Yeah! Here's a move" move, it seems to just freeze. Nothing really happens. I can't move, theres no movement from the NPCS, nothing. All I can do is load up the menu screen and reload again...and then it does it again.

I tried the patch and it doesn't seem to help either http://www.escapemi.com/forums/frown.gif
Help me please!

------------------
Oh God help!

El Yona
01-29-2001, 01:11 AM
HEY, YOU COULD TRY DOING SOMETHING ELSE FIRST, AND SEE WHAT HAPPENDS THEN!!!

------------------
Greetings from Argentina

http://www.geocities.com/a77acado/banner1.gif

GuybrushT
01-29-2001, 03:08 AM
does that player have the piece on the board?

ubachef
01-30-2001, 11:24 AM
You don't need pathces; just remember that a player can loose his piece if distracted...

------------------
Ubachef
Combatti come una mucca...

grannen
01-30-2001, 12:21 PM
To HelpMe
Yes, it's a bug and many have had the same problem. Havn't seen a true solution but here are some suggestions taken from reading about this (not in order of importance).
1. Don't have anything running in the background (like antivirus! or beeing connected to a network)
2. Update your graphic card with latest driver.
3. Download the patch (which you have done)
4. Physically disconnect joystick/gamepad. Reconfigure and use the arrow keys.
5. Use Force 16 Bit Color.
6. Download DirectX ver 7.

One EMI player left the game for 10 minutes and when he came back everything was OK.

One EMI player hit F1 and selected Resume Game and it was OK.

------------------
http://www.silverpoint.com/leo/lia/comic/calvin/Calvin.gif http://www.silverpoint.com/leo/lia/comic/calvin/Hobbes_2.gif and Grannen

[This message has been edited by Grannen (edited January 30, 2001).]

Clare *B*
02-25-2001, 10:28 AM
ther iz actually a kinda solution but it involves uninstalling+reinstalling the game, it workd for me, if it keeps the saved games then you are alright but if it doesnt, u hav 2 start from scratch

grannen
02-25-2001, 11:08 AM
Originally posted by Clare *B*:
ther iz actually a kinda solution but it involves uninstalling+reinstalling the game, it workd for me, if it keeps the saved games then you are alright but if it doesnt, u hav 2 start from scratch

Why should people ask you when your answer is 25 days old?


------------------
http://www.silverpoint.com/leo/lia/comic/calvin/Calvin.gif http://www.silverpoint.com/leo/lia/comic/calvin/Hobbes_2.gif and Grannen