PDA

View Full Version : Problem with new planet


Samurai_Blade
06-12-2010, 11:09 AM
Okay, I made a new planet (well, ship actually, I just edited Goto's yacht) and when I tested it, it worked fine, so I renamed it to 001EBO so that it would be the starting planet; but when I started a new game to test it, the game froze. Does anyone know what I've done wrong/how to fix this? Thanks :)

LDR
06-12-2010, 11:24 AM
Hello, Samurai, and welcome to the forums! :waive1: Now about your problem, it could be one of a few issues.

1: What are you trying to attempt? (Just for curiosity.)

2: What other mods do you have installed?

3: What files do you have edited?

Samurai_Blade
06-12-2010, 02:34 PM
Hello, Samurai, and welcome to the forums!Thanks :)1: What are you trying to attempt? (Just for curiosity.)For the whole game or just for this part? For the whole game I want to change almost everything (i.e. modify the planets, create new factions, create new classes etc.). For right now, I just want to change the starting planet.2: What other mods do you have installed?None.3: What files do you have edited?I changed these:
351NAR.git //renamed to 001EBO.git
351NAR.are //renamed to 001EBO.are

and I've made a couple of new force powers, and made some new npcs that you can talk to on the new ship, but that's about it (oh, and I also edited the class.2da or is it classes.2da so that the classes would have different names).

Edit:
Just to let you know, everything worked fine until I renamed 351NAR.git and 351NAR.are

Holty1-5
06-12-2010, 02:43 PM
Ok Heres My Suggestion. Keep 351NAR.git and 351NAR.are the same Name. But when Making the .MOD File called it 001EBO.Mod and see what that does.

LDR
06-12-2010, 03:57 PM
^Yeah, what he said. When I make modules, I don't change the names of the .git and .are files. Just keep them the same name, and when you compile them to make your .mod file, just name the .mod file what the name of the modules is (ie. 001EBO, 904MAL, etc.). I hope Holty and I helped you and good luck on your project! :thmbup1:

P.S. Also, I think the project you are attempting is a Story Conversion, or SC.

Samurai_Blade
06-14-2010, 08:59 AM
Ok Heres My Suggestion. Keep 351NAR.git and 351NAR.are the same Name. But when Making the .MOD File called it 001EBO.Mod and see what that does.And then put the .MOD into the override instead of the modules folder?P.S. Also, I think the project you are attempting is a Story Conversion, or SC.Yeah, maybe, I wasn't sure what to call it :)

Holty1-5
06-14-2010, 10:54 AM
.MOD files go into the Module Folder Not the Override.

Samurai_Blade
06-14-2010, 01:55 PM
Okay, thanks! It works now :)

LDR
06-14-2010, 04:21 PM
Your welcome! It would be cool for you to make a [WIP] thread about your mod, to see what you did, and give advice to fix any errors you might have. Good luck on the mod!