PDA

View Full Version : Dialog and Scripting Help


TimBob12
06-25-2010, 03:54 PM
It's me again with more problems. I am creating a dialogue and I only want certain options to be available when I haven't asked the character about jobs. Then after I have talked to him about jobs I want it to show an option at the begining. I have a script that runs when he speaks about jobs making a global boolean true but I have no idea whatsoever how to make a script that determines the availablilty. Any help would be greatly apreciated. :thmbup1:

Thanks in advance.

TimBob12

Holty1-5
06-25-2010, 05:29 PM
While i cant Help you with the Boolean i can suggest a Simple Less Cool way which i use.
At the end of the dialogue i dont want to repeat i will add a script that is something like this:

void main()
{
object oItem=CreateItemOnObject( "plot_pad", GetFirstPC());
}
Ofcourse you have to make a UTI called plot_pad i suggest making it a Datapad and then set it to plot item so i can not be sold

Then on the Line Above it that you want to be used after when that line has finished i use a script like this:

int StartingConditional() {
return GetIsObjectValid(GetItemPossessedBy(GetFirstPC(), "plot_pad"));
}
This is a Very Simple method i would suggest using as a Last Alternative :)

TimBob12
06-26-2010, 04:51 AM
You are amazing. It worked a treat thanks a lot. Maybe I should outline my mod a little more. In the Czerka office I am adding a Jawa that has drifted from Jawa ways and come to work for Czerka. He offers three extra jobs on Tatooine that include finding where the missing supplies go to (A black market) a missing person that will be trapped in the Sandpeople enclave and a missing item that I don't know where to put yet. I've fiddled around with mods before but nothing this big so I am excited.

Thanks again

TimBob12