PDA

View Full Version : Help... Again(Tsl Lightsaber Texturing)


motopsycho99
06-29-2010, 12:07 AM
Sorry about posting again hopefully this wont be a regularly occurrence. Im have trouble with a lightsaber i created, the texture i made for the hilt wont appear in game, all i get is a my white hilt that i made. Im 99.99% sure i named it correct, the txi is there as well, saved as targa 512x512. Any help would be appreciated.

DarthParametric
06-29-2010, 04:56 AM
Have you checked that the model has the texture assigned? If you have a hex editor you can open the binary MDL, otherwise open the ASCII MDL in a text editor (Notepad, etc.).

motopsycho99
06-29-2010, 01:27 PM
Ok well i opened it in notepad and im not sure what im looking for i dont see anything that references texture. What should it look like?

TriggerGod
06-29-2010, 02:03 PM
Ok well i opened it in notepad and im not sure what im looking for i dont see anything that references texture. What should it look like?

It should look like the original name.

Or you can re export the lightsaber, and double-check-make-sure that you have the texture applied for it.

motopsycho99
06-29-2010, 03:20 PM
Okay after some fiddling i got it to work thanks to you guys. Had to do with renaming the texture after i imported it to gmax i think. Thanks again