PDA

View Full Version : Change TSL starting classes?


luc500
07-03-2010, 06:43 AM
I was just wondering if you can change the starting classes of K2? So that you don't start as a Jedi but as a soldier/scout/smuggler like in K1.

Canderis
07-03-2010, 11:43 PM
I am almost positive it is not

luc500
07-04-2010, 05:37 AM
Why not? Is it hardcoded into the engine?

Canderis
07-04-2010, 11:44 AM
It seems to be.

luc500
07-04-2010, 03:57 PM
Isn't there a script that controls it?

logan23
07-04-2010, 08:40 PM
You might be able to do this by altering the 2da files.

One idea is to switch the the jedi clsses with the on jedi classes in the 2da file that goes over what feats ...etc..you get..or

Another is to change the class 2da since it might go by its number verse the name of the class and side step it that way...

I have not looked at the 2da files ..this is from memory...i would say look at the 2da fuiles since most likely the scripting for that area you are talking about is hardcoded...so you just have to trick it so the game thinks jedi sentenal is nor Scoundrel, like making it think red stop sign now means go

good luck

vanir
07-05-2010, 09:35 AM
Why not just use KSE, probably the easiest way to muck around with classes assignments. I like to sometimes give Visas and Kreia prestige classes.
Not sure how you'll resolve things like your Force training with Kreia which is integral to the game and a major plot device.

You're probably better off changing companion-npc classes, make Atton a Soldier, Bao Dur a Scout or whatever to get the play factors you want.