PDA

View Full Version : Dialog Editor Problems


TimBob12
07-09-2010, 01:48 PM
Hi again,
I am currently using DLGEditor to edit my dialogues. I am using some conditional scripts that determine whether an entry is available.

The script is named "bm_certificate_check". When I enter the name into the conditional script box ( I am using K1 ) all is good. I can save and the size of the file changes. However when I run it in game the entry doesn't appear even when the conditions are met.

So I open up my dialog again but this time the conditional script box just says
"bm_certificate_c".

Any help would be appreaciated.

Thanks

TimBob12

newbiemodder
07-09-2010, 02:17 PM
If I recall correctly, it can be no longer than 16 characters long...for any type file...rename the script file to something shorter...like bm_cert_chk..should work then.

TimBob12
07-09-2010, 02:34 PM
Thanks, thats good to know.

It worked

Thanks again.