PDA

View Full Version : Xbox 360 Kotor modding???


SonuvaMitch
07-17-2010, 05:04 PM
Is it possible to put mods into the game using a 360?
Preferably through a USB?
Even just getting modded saves is fine, like being a jedi at the beginning or something like that.

Canaan Sadow
07-17-2010, 10:46 PM
Hahaha. Welcome to the forums. (: And I'm not really sure if it's possible, because the 360 is different from the original xbox in some regards. Some games won't even play on a 360.

Elite Duck
07-18-2010, 05:38 AM
Some games won't even play on a 360.

Technically if you have Xbox live you can download a patch that lets it run. But I think the format of the files on the PC is different to the ones on the Xbox. Also, there may not be a directory on your Xbox to transfer the files to.

jonathan7
07-18-2010, 07:02 AM
You may find this (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=166492) thread helpful, though Xbox modding is a rather specialised area, so there are unfortunately only a select few who can help you...

Exar Kun101
07-24-2010, 05:08 PM
If you can get unsigned code to work on it then it should work. (I have used modded files on an xbox v1 but not a 360) apprantly there is now a way of getting unsigned code to work on the 360 but only on older 360's (pre-HDMI) via a hack on the game King Kong. If you do that and get the game on the HDD of your 360 (also now apprantly possible) you can put some mods on it. No mods that require the cheat console will work and some module files will not work either. (it's much easier to get a xbox v1 and softmod it, it will run better as well since it's not being emulated) or even better get the PC game :)