PDA

View Full Version : Changing class select screens - how?


Xigon Jin
07-21-2010, 12:12 AM
Hey ya'll :)
I could do with some advice on two points:

- I wanna change the character creation screens so that instead of classes, you choose male or female and face and race, but no class or skills.
How would I go about it? What do I edit? I haven't a clue.

- Also, I intend the first level of my mod to be played as a child, saved from a pirate ship by a grey Jedi. I got the modules and models i'm gonna use, but I haven't got a clue how to script the PC's appearance as a child.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
May the force be with you.

Canderis
07-21-2010, 12:42 AM
First question is impossible to my knowledge.

Xigon Jin
07-21-2010, 08:28 PM
Thanks anywayz Canderis :)

Darth_Calo
07-26-2010, 11:48 PM
What you could probably do is select the class you know you'll choose eventually but then when you meant for the class to be "added" you just script it to say "you'll be a fine <class name>

just an idea

~DC

harIII
08-05-2010, 01:39 AM
if this is for tsl you could always just have the pc select what appearance they want and when you spawn in the first module just have a script to tell the computer to change the appearance to a child. Then when you're ready just have the script change the child back to the original appearance.