PDA

View Full Version : tutorial request


Hooper
08-05-2010, 03:15 PM
hi, i just want to know how i place new clones into a random map, for example a original map as RAS_01A :P

HockeyGoalie35
08-06-2010, 10:04 AM
ok thats easy.
open your level.
then go to the actor classes, uncheck the "use placeable classes only" box
then open Pawn>ctPawn>Republic>Clonetrooper
while clontrooper is highlighted. go to where you want it in the map.
rightt-click, "add clonetrooper here"
save and play!

Hooper
08-06-2010, 10:33 AM
THANKS! ;D;D

EDIT, should it show up in the map? because it does not :P

EDIT2, i got a 00 sign on my hud and it is white with a medical sign in the middle... what does it mean?? :P

HockeyGoalie35
08-06-2010, 11:23 AM
ok thats because you have the mod installed....in that case find the one called republic clone trooeper, and inside that there should be republicclonetrooperII. thats the normal pawn.

Hooper
08-07-2010, 01:04 PM
worked ;D tnx :D

EDIT. ****! it worked just fine first, but now when i am trying to add to RAS_02A there is no clones showing up! why!? :(((
EDIT2, so i opened the log and this message shows up "Warning: Actor doesn't fit there (couldn't spawn it) -- make sure snap to grid isn't on" how do i turn off snap to grid??

HockeyGoalie35
08-07-2010, 01:43 PM
you need to place the guy's feet right on the floor of the map

Hooper
08-07-2010, 01:47 PM
i just right click on the flor and press "add CloneTrooperII here" and nothing happens :(

HockeyGoalie35
08-07-2010, 03:06 PM
i know why.....RAS is made up of a lot of static meshes. you need to do it on a level with surfaces (when you click them, they turn blue)

Hooper
08-07-2010, 03:15 PM
ok, i figured that too, it was ONLY RAS_02A that did not work...