PDA

View Full Version : Weird black cutscenes on jk2


rendarknight
08-12-2010, 03:31 PM
so im running this on vista the only problem i seem to have is that when ever a cutscene starts and one of the real actors is on screen some areas are black and until the actor starts to move the black areas star to disappear anyone knows hoe to fix this sorry i cant give a more accurate description

Document2
07-27-2011, 04:51 AM
I have the same problem on XP, but it only happens in full screen, not in windowed mode. Is it the same way for you?

CrisG
07-27-2011, 04:34 PM
Yep i have always had that as part of my playing of JK2, it does not really get in the way too much so i have never tried to fix it. I would be interested to know if there IS a fix.

acdcfanbill
07-28-2011, 03:57 AM
my guess is that it's some sort of inconsistency in the bink codec the game is using to decode the cutscenes, vs what it is supposed to use (or was encoded with in the first place). just a guess though.

rendarknight
08-22-2011, 09:22 PM
sorry i posted this a long time ago never thought anyone would reply but yes just in full screen mode up to this day i have this problem but ive gotten used to it

Kurgan
04-17-2012, 03:55 AM
To get them working without distorted colors or artifacts in Win7 I had to play them in a window. Check JKhub for details.