PDA

View Full Version : Oldflash's sabers for K1?


Guttahtrash
08-14-2010, 06:54 PM
As I wait for the new usm/tslrcp 1.6 patch to be bug tested, I've decided to play K1 through again. I like the blades of DarthJaden's Movie style retextures, but I like Oldflash's hilts.

This may sound like a silly question, but I've searched and can't find an answer.

Do Oldflash's shortsabers, doublesabers... and the such work with the K1, or are they only for K2?

Dak Drexl
08-14-2010, 07:04 PM
Well it depends what exactly you're asking. Oldflash has a lot of awesome hilts for K1, but if you like his for TSL, they will not work in K1 if you just drop them into your K1 override, do you follow?

In other words, his hilts for TSL will not work in K1 and vice versa unless you fix them up yourself (linked the model to a K1 saber using Gmax or 3ds). Hope that helps answer your question.

Guttahtrash
08-14-2010, 07:25 PM
I appreciate the fast reply. That does indeed answer my question.

I'll just use something else then, considering how intense of a process it is already for me to add mods to games such as KOTOR/BG2/Morrowind... There's figuring out which mods I want to use for this play through (the sheer number of mods released every year is staggering... thanks guys/gals), figuring out compatibility, load order, possible editing of files to make things compatible....

I like for each play through to be a bit different, so I try to mix it up. As much as I love Redhawk's mods for instance, if I used Make Mission a Jedi every single playthrough, I wouldn't appreciate it as much. Lets just say I think it takes me longer to go through the whole process of searching/reading/researching/modding, than to actually play through the game. heh.

Kainzorus Prime
08-14-2010, 07:35 PM
Run the hilts through mdlops and then put the newly created files in the override.

Presto.

Guttahtrash
08-14-2010, 08:14 PM
hmmm... I've never used mdlops. I'll give that a go when I get home from work.