PDA

View Full Version : Help with creating useable item


ArtigoQuyiter
09-17-2010, 03:10 AM
So I am attempting to learn to create items and I've already successfully changed stats on an existing item and renamed it with KT, which was quite simple. However, now I am trying to add a new item to the game and I am having difficulties.

I have the model/skin (I think that is what it is?) from Darth Darkus' armored robes mod ((http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=202234) I'm not creating a mod for release, I just really like your robes I however have no way to add them since my KSE won't work.) and since he didn't create uti files for them (I believe that is what you need?) to be able to add them via console, is there a simple to do this, through KT? Or will I need other tools to do so?

Thanks for any help. Feel free to PM me if you would prefer instead of bumping this thread.

Rtas Vadum
09-17-2010, 04:17 AM
So I am attempting to learn to create items and I've already successfully changed stats on an existing item and renamed it with KT, which was quite simple. However, now I am trying to add a new item to the game and I am having difficulties.

I have the model/skin (I think that is what it is?) from Darth Darkus' armored robes mod ((http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=202234) I'm not creating a mod for release, I just really like your robes I however have no way to add them since my KSE won't work.) and since he didn't create uti files for them (I believe that is what you need?) to be able to add them via console, is there a simple to do this, through KT? Or will I need other tools to do so?

Thanks for any help. Feel free to PM me if you would prefer instead of bumping this thread.

So your trying to make a robe, correct? If so, then you need to make sure some information is in these places under the "General" tab:

Template ResRef(must be the same as the uti file name)
Tag(must be the same as the Template ResRef)
Base Item(Refers to the type if robes, i.e You'll want Jedi Master Robes in this case)
Texture Variation(Must have the same number from the texture name - I.e if the texture is PMBF05 - you'll want a five here)

Under the "Description" tab, the least you'll want is the two brackets in the 'Name' box contain the number of your texture(it does not show up in the name of the item). The rest of the description, or the properties are up to you.

ArtigoQuyiter
09-17-2010, 02:44 PM
So your trying to make a robe, correct? If so, then you need to make sure some information is in these places under the "General" tab:

Template ResRef(must be the same as the uti file name)
Tag(must be the same as the Template ResRef)
Base Item(Refers to the type if robes, i.e You'll want Jedi Master Robes in this case)
Texture Variation(Must have the same number from the texture name - I.e if the texture is PMBF05 - you'll want a five here)

Under the "Description" tab, the least you'll want is the two brackets in the 'Name' box contain the number of your texture(it does not show up in the name of the item). The rest of the description, or the properties are up to you.

Ok so all I have for the particular robe is a TGA how I go about creating a uti file with only that? Do I still to need to copy a another robe and use its Template resref, tag, base item, and texture? The mod I downloaded has its own TGAs one named PMBI04