View Full Version : Texture error

10-06-2010, 10:43 PM
When trying to play RC i get graphics that look like this

I've tried to lower the graphics and my drivers are as up to date as they get i've tried to reinstall but no dice any suggestions?


10-07-2010, 04:44 PM
i also tried an older version of my video drivers, didn't work anything i can supply that will help? Also this is the PC version if you couldn't tell

Mandalorian Mercenary
10-07-2010, 08:00 PM
Whoa, that is really strange. is it just your commando arms and the helmet that look strange, or is it everything? Because from what i can see, everything else looks fine.

Did you try to edit any textures or download any mods by chance?

10-08-2010, 08:11 AM
go to the graphics settings, and change the bumpmapping to "LOW"
some video cards have this problem....rendering bumpmapping

10-08-2010, 08:10 PM
The inside of the HUD is screwed up to but as far as i can tell yes it's just the commandos and the HUD and helmet. I haven't tried lowering the bumpmapping I'll give that a shot and let you guys know thanks for the replies

Mandalorian Mercenary
10-08-2010, 11:22 PM
yeah no problem man :) that's why we're here!

10-09-2010, 08:55 AM
Let me Guess. Nvidia card? one of the series does that for some reason

10-09-2010, 10:05 PM
Yes its an nvidia gtx 280

10-09-2010, 10:59 PM
yup, the higher end ones do that. i have a 9800 GT and that works fine. the lower the card, the better RC plays

10-10-2010, 02:11 PM
Props to hockeygoalie35 that fixed it

10-10-2010, 04:16 PM
Thanks! i stumbled upon this when i was trying to run the game with high bumpmapping and i remember seeing a picture like that.

10-11-2010, 10:33 AM
Just wanted to say thanks to everyone that helped on this issue as well I really appreciate all the input I got

10-11-2010, 10:52 AM
No problem! if you have anymore issues, post em here!

Mandalorian Mercenary
10-11-2010, 05:15 PM
Roger that. :p