PDA

View Full Version : [PC] Laggy gameplay


Master-Kyle-Leeson09
11-09-2010, 05:12 PM
Title says it all--I turned off high grapics from the lauch menu, downloaded the latest updates for my graphics card, installed the 1.2 patch, and the game is still freakin' laggy! :mad:

Specs (brand-new computer):
Windows 7 OS
AMD Phenom II 820 Quad-Core Processor
6GB memory
ATI Radeon HD 4200 integrated graphics
Keyboard and mouse

For well exceeding the system requirements, I sure got the sour end of USE. I'm guessing there's a way to adjust things in the game files so it runs smoother? I'm really mad at LA for not addressing this issue very well with the 1.2 patch--but then again, I don't know the bells and whistles with running USE smoothly.

Thanks for all your help!

Master-Kyle-Leeson09
11-16-2010, 10:23 AM
Bump.

My dad changed the resolution in the game's start-up to the minimum 800 x 600 and it cut back the lag somewhat, but there's still a lot of it on Raxus Prime.

Is there a way to manually edit the game files to help it run smoother?

DarthSlinky
11-19-2010, 05:06 PM
ATI Radeon HD 4200 integrated graphics

Thats your problem, you can't game on integrated graphics.

Alexrd
11-19-2010, 05:28 PM
Thats your problem, you can't game on integrated graphics.

You can. But not this game.

Master-Kyle-Leeson09
11-22-2010, 08:19 PM
You can. But not this game.

Any cards that are designed to handle a 3-engine game like this?