PDA

View Full Version : Black Screen When I Return to Dantooine


TheSkaFish
11-26-2010, 03:49 PM
Hi,

I've been playing though the Sith Lords for a while now and finished all the other planets, and Kreia says for me to return to Dantooine to meet with the Jedi Masters. I can fly to Dantooine, but whenever I try to leave the ship the screen just goes black except for the cursor. I've read on other forums that the only way around this is to play the game so that you leave Dantooine for last and never have to leave. Is there any other way around this, because I'd hate to have to start the whole game over with no guarantee of getting past Dantooine anyway. If anyone has any ideas how to get past this that would be great.

Also, my computer is a little on the old side but I did run a hardware check, and it said I passed.

Q
11-26-2010, 04:43 PM
Are you using any mods?

TheSkaFish
11-26-2010, 06:36 PM
Sorry, I forgot to mention that I'm not running any mods. I do have the patch though, that makes it version 2.1 but i don't think that has anything to do with it.

Q
11-26-2010, 07:51 PM
And now for the obligatory canned response.
Try using the game's configuration utility to post your system specs:
Post your system specs
Sometimes we're just not going to be able to help you if we don't know what kind of hardware you have on your machine. If you don't know what you have on your machine, then follow these steps below:
Bring up the launcher menu for Kotor 1 or 2.
Click on "Configure".
Click the "Scan Hardware" button on the lower center of the window.
Click "Yes" to continue.
Click "Details" to view your system specs.
Click "Save Report" and save the file to your desktop.
Whenever you post your problem, open the file you just saved and copy and paste the contents to your post.
And please specify which version of Windows you are using because the game can't ID anything newer than XP.

TheSkaFish
11-26-2010, 10:29 PM
i'm using Windows XP. also,here's what it said in the "swinfo" notepad after doing the Scan Hardware option:

[SWKotOR]
ReportDateTime=11/26/2010 1:39:13 PM
SysInfoVersion=v1.00.60
GameExists=1
GameVersion=v2.10.427
GameInstallLocation=C:\Program Files\LucasArts\SWKotOR2\

[OS]
Name=WinXP
Version=Windows XP v5.1 build 2600 Service Pack 3
Service Pack=Service Pack 3
Status=Pass

[SwapFiles]
C:\pagefile.sys=1152

[CPU]
CPUCount=1
CPUSpeed=2992
CPUFamily=15
CPUModel=2
CPUStepping=9
CPUVendor=Intel
CPUName= Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 3.00GHz
Status=Pass

[Memory]
RAM=1408
Status=Pass

[Disk Free Space]
C: (NTFS), UNICODE=3.67GB
Status=Pass

[CD-ROMs]
DriveLetters=D:\,E:\,G:\
Drives=HL-DT-ST CD-RW GCE-8483B

[Video]
Video Card Name=NVIDIA GeForce 6200
Video Memory=256
Desktop Resolution=1024x768x32 @ 60Hz
DirectX=DirectX 9.0c (4.09.00.0904)
OpenGL Version=2.1.2
OpenGL Vendor=NVIDIA Corporation
OpenGL Renderer=GeForce 6200/AGP/SSE2
NVidia Driver=6.14.12.6099
Vid Card Status=Pass
Vid Card Driver Status=Pass
GL Status=Pass
DX Status=Pass

[Audio]
Sound Card Name=Creative SB Live! Series (WDM)
Status=Pass


;Game Options from swkotor2.ini

[Display Options]
FullScreen=1
Disable Movies=0
Disable Intro Movies=0
Sort Modules=1
Width=640
Height=480
BitsPerPixels=32
RefreshRate=60

[Sound Options]
Music Volume=85
Voiceover Volume=85
Sound Effects Volume=85
Movie Volume=85
Number 3D Voices=61
Number 2D Voices=64
2D3D Bias=1.50
EAX=2
Sound Init=0
Disable Sound=0
Force Software=0

[Graphics Options]
Grass=1
Shadows=0
EnableHardwareMouse=1
FullScreen=1
RefreshRate=60
Width=800
Height=600
Emitters=1
Anisotropy=1
Frame Buffer=0
Soft Shadows=0
Brightness=57
V-Sync=0
Texture Quality=2
Anti Aliasing=0

[Game Options]
UnlockedPlanetSongs=255
Enable Tooltips=1
Keyboard Camera Deceleration=2000.000000
Keyboard Camera Acceleration=500.000000
Keyboard Camera DPS=200.000000
TextureVariation=8
BodyVariation=9
AppearanceType=169
PCGender=0
GameCompleted=0
CurSithLord=2
Hide InGame GUI=0
Use Small Fonts=0
Hide Unequippable=0
Tutorial Popups=1
Subtitles=1
Mini Map=1
Floating Numbers=1
Status Summary=1
Enable Mouse Teleporting To Buttons=1
Mouse Sensitivity=44
Difficulty Level=1
Auto Level Up NPCs=0
Mouse Look=0
AutoSave=1
EnableScreenShot=0
Reverse Mouse Buttons=0
Reverse Ingame YAxis=0
Reverse Minigame YAxis=0
Combat Movement=1
TooltipDelay Sec=1
Disable Movies=0

[config]
firstrun=0

[Keymapping]
Action286B=8
Action286A=7
Action285B=10
Action285A=9
Action284B=54
Action284A=51
Action283B=54
Action283A=51
Action282B=69
Action282A=73
Action281B=53
Action281A=76
Action280B=69
Action280A=73
Action268=52
Action265=58
Action264=57
Action263=43
Action262=85
Action261=84
Action260=83
Action259=82
Action258=81
Action257=80
Action256=79
Action255=78
Action254=77
Action253=31
Action245=75
Action244=55
Action243=67
Action242=74
Action241=87
Action240=56
Action239=68
Action238=82
Action236=83
Action234=81
Action232=80
Action230=79
Action228=78
Action226=77
Action225=70
Action224=90
Action223=31
Action222=25
Action221=24
Action220=29
Action219=28
Action218=42
Action217=87
Action216=65
Action215=63
Action214=60
Action213=62
Action212=61
Action211=66
Action210=59
Action209=71
Action208=89
Action207=72
Action206=30
Action205=55
Action204=67

[Autopause Options]
End Of Combat Round=0
Mine Sighted=0
Enemy Sighted=1
Party Killed=1
Action Menu=0
New Target Selected=1

[Movies Shown]
Movie10=0
Movie 9=0
Movie 8=0
Movie 7=24
Movie 6=0
Movie 5=30
Movie 4=248
Movie 3=255
Movie 2=239
Movie 1=247
Movie 0=252

Q
11-27-2010, 07:49 PM
Thanks. :)

Have you tried going back to a save from before you completed the last Jedi master quest, from before Kreia starts saying that dialog, and going from there?

TheSkaFish
11-28-2010, 03:47 PM
Yeah, I tried going back to the last planet I was on (in this case, Onderon) and played through the ending missions there again. But the screen still went black when I tried to get off the ship on Dantooine afterwards.