PDA

View Full Version : K1 Blackscreen at StarForge (spoilers)


vanir
12-04-2010, 09:44 AM
Hi my fellow Kotorians. I have dusted off K1 and played it on my old single core system I've had fine success with in the past, and have come across an odd glitch.
I wanted to know which scripts or so forth I might need to take a gander at to fix this.
When leaving the Unknown Planet to head to the Star Forge, I get the bik for leaving the surface and then it goes to a black screen and plays the intro music for starting a new game. Totally frozen. Tried reloading from an earlier savegame, same thing.

Where do I start looking? I have several mods in Override so if I knew what to look for I could just delete that script and be done I figure.

Cheers for the help.

Q
12-04-2010, 04:25 PM
Hey, vanir. :)

This is a common bug caused by mods containing GFF files pertaining to Bastila, and sometimes Carth as well (but almost always Bastila). Stand in front of the galaxy map and make a save. Then exit the game and look for any "pbastilaXXX.utc files in your override folder and move them elsewhere. Go back to your save and proceed to the Star Forge. After the cutscenes play and you've arrived on the Star Forge, you can make another save and replace the files.

vanir
12-04-2010, 10:55 PM
Awesome, thanks Q, I knew it would be something like that and that was the perfect answer I was hoping for. Cheers mate.

Q
12-07-2010, 10:41 PM
You're welcome, buddy. :)