PDA

View Full Version : TSL Dxun crash, please help


Arksel
03-27-2011, 05:07 AM
The thing is that I'm playing TSL in a very joyful way, then i get to Dxun inside the Sith Tumb (by the way in the party I have Atton, Visas and Mandalore), entering the tumb, no problem, inside the tumb no problem, I reach the Acient computer that opens the big door in the middle, I get to that door, I see a couple of sith troopers (after opening the door), and when I'm about to reach them the game Crashes. So i think it's the override folder, I move it from the main folder to the desktop, I start the game, I reach the same spot and then it crashes again, so I try everything in my understanding (remove sound, remove movies, setting graphic options to the lowest, even adding disable vertex object in the .ini file) and the crash continues.

Please, help me the only mod that wasn´t in the override folder was TSL Restored Content Mod (1.6).

Q
03-27-2011, 02:43 PM
Without doing an area transition, emptying the override folder won't accomplish anything. Try going back outside and re-entering the tomb.

Arksel
03-28-2011, 12:30 AM
I'm afraid to say that it keeps crashing in the same place, even after exiting and reentering the tomb

newbiemodder
03-28-2011, 08:30 AM
I searched the forums...the only thing I found that may help is if did you not download the patch...see this thread

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=182075&highlight=freezing+points

SITH LORD 872
03-28-2011, 06:26 PM
I have had this happen before and when it kept doing it, I simply started where i left off with a different party member considering to make the story come together you need certain party members with you at different points in the game, I have a page bookmarked that tells me who i have to have, Cause i love having all my members as Jedi. But to get the full effect of the game it is wise to change party members!!

Q
03-28-2011, 08:36 PM
I searched the forums...the only thing I found that may help is if did you not download the patch...see this thread

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=182075&highlight=freezing+points
Hm. I wonder if the OP's game is patched.

newbiemodder
03-28-2011, 08:51 PM
(by the way in the party I have Atton, Visas and Mandalore),


I have had this happen before and when it kept doing it, I simply started where i left off with a different party member considering to make the story come together you need certain party members with you at different points in the game, I have a page bookmarked that tells me who i have to have, Cause i love having all my members as Jedi. But to get the full effect of the game it is wise to change party members!!

Doesn't Mandalore go back to Onderon with you? It's been awhile since I played it thru.

Q
03-28-2011, 08:57 PM
Nope. Kreia does.

SITH LORD 872
03-28-2011, 09:04 PM
That is correct, Kreia tries to have as much influence over you, She is one of the main characters in the game!!

Arksel
03-28-2011, 11:11 PM
regarding evil q and newbiemodder, my game wasn't patched, but maybe one of the mods that was installed with tsl patcher included the holowan plugin, besides i look in other forums and I found in a post that a player had problems in the storyline (dialogs breaking up) sending mandalore and visas.

SITH LORD 872
03-29-2011, 01:10 PM
regarding evil q and newbiemodder, my game wasn't patched, but maybe one of the mods that was installed with tsl patcher included the holowan plugin, besides i look in other forums and I found in a post that a player had problems in the storyline (dialogs breaking up) sending mandalore and visas.


I see your point, That's why i really read into the mod before adding, I have had Mods clash with others!!

Q
03-29-2011, 04:26 PM
regarding evil q and newbiemodder, my game wasn't patched, but maybe one of the mods that was installed with tsl patcher included the holowan plugin, besides i look in other forums and I found in a post that a player had problems in the storyline (dialogs breaking up) sending mandalore and visas.
The game has to be patched before installing anything as extensive as TSLRCM, or any other mod, for that matter. All of them are meant to work with a patched game. I honestly can't believe that you got as far as you did before encountering a major problem.

You're just going to have copy your savegames to another folder, reinstall the game and patch it, and install TSLRCM. Then move your savegames into the saves folder and see if you can progress from there.

Always patch your game.

.:Lord Revan:.
03-29-2011, 04:41 PM
If the above doesn't work, I would try emptying your override folder cause you might have a mod conflict (I have had this problem, just not on the same mission) and then see if the mission works. If it does the reenter each mod, one at a time. Hope this helps.

Q
03-29-2011, 09:14 PM
He's already tried that.

SITH LORD 872
03-30-2011, 10:23 AM
Sounds like his mods are clashing with others, This happened to me on Taris, Cause i used the Fett style Mandolorian skins but had other mods as well, When i entered the cut scene the game crashed because Canderous did not exist, So i deleted my over ride folder, Put a few mods in left others out and it worked!!

Arksel
03-31-2011, 06:58 PM
Well, it didn´t work. I made a clan install, patched the game, then installed TSLRCM, i loaded the save and it keeps crashing. After that, I thought that the party that I chose could be cause, but I was wrong, and kept crashing in the same place.

PS. in the readme file of TSLRCM explained that i have to start a new game or load a
game before entering for the first time in the ebon hawk or my game might break

SITH LORD 872
03-31-2011, 10:22 PM
I had another idea for you, The next time this happens open your game folder where the override is in, Instead of deleting the folder click your mouse and drag your override folder to your desktop, Then leave the folder out, Start your game where you left off ,and see if it takes care of your problem, Then you will know it may be one of the mods you have!!

Arksel
03-31-2011, 10:36 PM
It was the first thing I did when my game crashed.

SITH LORD 872
04-01-2011, 11:32 AM
It was the first thing I did when my game crashed.

How often do you update your PC?