PDA

View Full Version : SWKOTOR (1) with Steam


Sven_Q45
05-08-2011, 07:19 AM
Hi,
since a few months the SWKOTOR CD 1 doesn´s work. I can put it in the CD drive and the start screen starts but if I click on "Start" it says: Please insert original CD.
I´ve made a backup but it says then: Please insert the original CD and no backup.

Now I want to download it on Steam and here are my questions:
Can I transfer my savegames to Steam?
And second is there only the English version or can I download the German version too?

adamqd
05-08-2011, 07:40 AM
Even though this subject is more important/interesting/stress-free, than the others in this sub-forum. you may want to put this thread in the linked forum below :)

http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=554

Sven_Q45
05-08-2011, 12:49 PM
Oh, thank you. But the actual thing is the question about Steam. ;)

adamqd
05-08-2011, 01:18 PM
Still applies :)

Sven_Q45
05-14-2011, 06:12 AM
??

So can I download it now in German?

Q
05-14-2011, 08:47 PM
Have you tried checking with Steam?

Sven_Q45
05-15-2011, 04:36 PM
No.

I just wanted to ask before. ;)

Q
05-15-2011, 04:41 PM
Derp.

mfinnie
05-15-2011, 09:23 PM
Yes i think you can.
copy or move the save files to

C:\Program Files\Steam\steamapps\common\swkotor\saves

i run kotor from steam :D

Sven_Q45
05-16-2011, 06:26 PM
The saves? You think the speech-file?

I really hope to play it again, soon. :( Long time no play...

Sven_Q45
05-30-2011, 06:05 PM
Now it´s going to be a little bit complicated and strange:
I now downloaded it with Steam. Ok it´s in English. It automatically updated it.
I wanted to transfer my savegames to Steam. But that doesn´t work.
I aktivated the cheats line in the ini. And after all that things the game is now German.
Now the surfaces exists but I can´t read for example the words "quit" oder "new games". And when I click now on the surfaces the game crashes.
:(