PDA

View Full Version : Temple Cutscene Crash


Porcelyn
06-07-2011, 11:53 PM
I bought the game from D2D and it came with patch 1.3. I haven't had any problems with the game, other then the movies take forever to load up, until I got to the top of temple of ancients and a cutscene initiates. The game crashes a few seconds into the scene. I tried a reinstall and updated drivers but it still crashes and I don't know what else to do.

[SWKotOR]
ReportDateTime=6/7/2011 8:43:03 PM
SysInfoVersion=v1.00.60
GameExists=1
GameVersion=v1.03.514077
GameInstallLocation=C:\Program Files (x86)\LucasArts\SWKotOR\

[OS]
Name=Win9x
Version=Windows 9X v6.1 build 7601 Service Pack 1
Service Pack=None
Status=Fail

[SwapFiles]
C:\pagefile.sys=6142

[CPU]
CPUCount=1
CPUSpeed=2997
CPUFamily=6
CPUModel=7
CPUStepping=10
CPUVendor=Intel
CPUName=Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU E8400 @ 3.00GHz
Status=Pass

[Memory]
RAM=4096
Status=Pass

[Disk Free Space]
C: (NTFS), UNICODE=30.19GB
Status=Pass

[CD-ROMs]
DriveLetters=D:\
Drives=

[Video]
Video Card Name=RDPDD Chained DD
Video Memory=4096
Desktop Resolution=0x0x0
DirectX=DirectX (9.0+) (4.09.00.0904)
OpenGL Version=4.1.0
OpenGL Vendor=NVIDIA Corporation
OpenGL Renderer=GeForce GTX 460/PCI/SSE2
NVidia Driver=(null)
Vid Card Status=Warning
Vid Card Driver Status=Fail
GL Status=Pass
DX Status=Pass

[Audio]
Sound Card Name=Speakers (Realtek High Definition Audio)
Status=Pass


;Game Options from swkotor.ini

[Sound Options]
Sound Init=0
Music Volume=85
Voiceover Volume=85
Sound Effects Volume=85
Movie Volume=100
Force Software=0
EAX=0
Disable Sound=0
Number 3D Voices=16
Number 2D Voices=24
Environment Effects Level=0.60
2D3D Bias=1.50
Environment Effects=1
Environment Effects Nonstreaming=1
Environment Effects Streaming=1

[Game Options]
GUIsInScreenShot=1
EnableScreenShot=0
Reverse Mouse Buttons=0
Hide InGame GUI=0
Use Small Fonts=0
Keyboard Camera Deceleration=2000.000000
Keyboard Camera Acceleration=500.000000
Keyboard Camera DPS=200.000000
Hide Unequippable=0
Tutorial Popups=1
Subtitles=1
Mini Map=1
Floating Numbers=1
Status Summary=1
Enable Mouse Teleporting To Buttons=1
Mouse Sensitivity=33
Auto Level Up NPCs=0
Mouse Look=0
AutoSave=1
Reverse Minigame YAxis=0
Combat Movement=1
Enable Tooltips=1
Difficulty Level=1
TooltipDelay Sec=1.000000
Memory Access=1
Memory Level=1
Disable Movies=0

[Movies Shown]
Movie 0=0
Movie 1=0
Movie 2=0
Movie 3=0
Movie 4=0
Movie 5=0
Movie 6=0
Movie 7=0
Movie 8=0
Movie 9=0
Movie10=0

[Alias]
HD0=.\
OVERRIDE=.\Override
TEMP=.\Temp
MODULES=.\Modules
LOGS=.\Logs
LOCALVAULT=.\LocalVault
DMVAULT=.\DMVault
SERVERVAULT=.\ServerVault
STREAMMUSIC=.\StreamMusic
TEMPCLIENT=.\Tempclient
SAVES=.\saves
CURRENTGAME=.\currentgame
TEXTUREPACKS=.\texturepacks
STREAMWAVES=.\StreamWaves

[Graphics Options]
V-Sync=1
Anisotropy=16
Frame Buffer=1
Anti Aliasing=8
Texture Quality=2
Emitters=1
Grass=1
Soft Shadows=1
Shadows=1
Brightness=57
EnableHardwareMouse=1
FullScreen=1
Disable Vertex Buffer Objects=1
RefreshRate=75
Width=1024
Height=768

[Autopause Options]
Mine Sighted=0
End Of Combat Round=0
Enemy Sighted=0
Party Killed=0
Action Menu=0
New Target Selected=0

[config]
firstrun=0

[Keymapping]
Action286B=8
Action286A=7
Action285B=10
Action285A=9
Action284B=54
Action284A=51
Action283B=54
Action283A=51
Action282B=69
Action282A=73
Action281B=53
Action281A=76
Action280B=69
Action280A=73
Action265=52
Action264=57
Action263=49
Action262=85
Action261=84
Action260=83
Action259=82
Action258=81
Action257=80
Action256=79
Action255=78
Action254=77
Action253=31
Action245=75
Action244=55
Action243=67
Action242=74
Action241=87
Action240=56
Action239=68
Action238=82
Action236=83
Action234=81
Action232=80
Action230=79
Action228=78
Action226=77
Action225=70
Action224=90
Action223=31
Action222=25
Action221=24
Action220=29
Action219=28
Action218=50
Action217=87
Action216=65
Action215=63
Action214=62
Action213=60
Action212=61
Action211=66
Action210=59
Action209=71
Action208=89
Action207=72
Action206=30
Action205=55
Action204=67

Snard
06-08-2011, 05:28 AM
I did see that you video card is on fail and warning. That might be your problem.

Fastmaniac
06-08-2011, 05:45 AM
Are you using a virtual Machine? Or which OS do you have installed? Because I can't believe that you have Windows 95/98/ME installed... If it really is Windows 95/98 then it could be that you have to have at least Win 98SE to run it, assuming that the system requirements for KOTOR speak the truth...

Fastmaniac

Snard
06-08-2011, 07:13 AM
Are you using a virtual Machine? Or which OS do you have installed? Because I can't believe that you have Windows 95/98/ME installed... If it really is Windows 95/98 then it could be that you have to have at least Win 98SE to run it, assuming that the system requirements for KOTOR speak the truth...

Fastmaniac

Along with what fastmaniac said, you need windows 2000 at least to run it smoothly. Also, dont disregard what i said about your video card failing.

Porcelyn
06-08-2011, 07:37 PM
I have win 7 Home Premium 64 bit and nvidia GeForce GTX 460. I haven't had any problems with cutscenecs before this one. I think they are flaged fail because they can't be recognized. I'm not sure what a virtual machine is. I had my computer specifically built for gaming.

Q
06-08-2011, 11:21 PM
I have win 7 Home Premium 64 bit and nvidia GeForce GTX 460. I haven't had any problems with cutscenecs before this one. I think they are flaged fail because they can't be recognized.
Bingo. My GTX 460 "fails", too.

The game is recognizing your OS as Win98 because it needs to be installed and run in XP SP2 compatibility mode, and wasn't. Now, this thread (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=194324) will show you how to do that... with the disk version. With the D2D or Steam version, however... they're really supposed to take care of this crap before they peddle it to you. Surely the people at D2D aren't assuming that everyone is still using XP.

Maybe you should contact D2D or check out their forums.

Porcelyn
07-05-2011, 06:14 PM
I tried what was suggested in the thread but it still doesn't work. I went to Yoda's help desk but it doesn't have a drop down menu choice for win 7 or for purchasing it by download, so I don't know what to do. I bought it on Steam which fixed the problems of the movies taking forever to load but still as soon as I get to the temple cutscene it crashes. Steam has no support for it, just direction to Yoda's help desk.