PDA

View Full Version : [KOTOR] Revan's Jedi Robes (2.0)


ZimmMaster
11-17-2011, 08:43 PM
I've been working on old mods a lot lately and I noticed how poor the first version was. It was simply a texture file (and not one of my best to tell the truth). No uti file to get it in the game, no instructions on how to use the texture, nothing. I was really disappointed with myself. :headbump

So here is a new version that is much better than my sorry excuse for a previous version.

Description:
This mod takes the ever popular Darth Revan Robe and gives it a Jedi feel to it. This version includes the robes as a seperate item so it can be used in conjunction with the original Darth Revan robes. Also included are several items that can be used only by Revan. The robes and mask come with unique icons. All complete with TSL Patcher installation. All the items can be obtained in the game without the cheats.

Screenshot 1
http://i916.photobucket.com/albums/ad10/ZimmMaster/Revan/screenshot1.jpg
Screenshot 2
http://i916.photobucket.com/albums/ad10/ZimmMaster/Revan/screenshot2.jpg
Screenshot 3
http://i916.photobucket.com/albums/ad10/ZimmMaster/Revan/screenshot3.jpg
Screenshot 4
http://i916.photobucket.com/albums/ad10/ZimmMaster/Revan/screenshot4.jpg

Readme File

***********************************
Knights of the Old Republic
***********************************
TITLE: Revan's Jedi Robes (2.0)
AUTHOR: ZimmMaster

FILENAME: ZM_JediRevanV2.0.7z
FILESIZE: 7.56 MB when unzipped
WEBSITE: http://knightsoftheoldrepublic.filefront.com/developer/ZimmMaster;29005

-----------------
» DESCRIPTION
-----------------
This mod takes the ever popular Darth Revan Robe and gives it a Jedi feel to it. This version includes the robes as a seperate item so it can be used in conjunction with the original Darth Revan robes. Also included are several items that can be used only by Revan. The robes and mask come with unique icons. All complete with TSL Patcher installation. All the items can be obtained in the game without the cheats.

-----------------
» INSTALLATION
-----------------
Simply run the TSL Patcher and follow the on-screen instructions.

------------------------------------
» HOW TO OBTAIN THE ITEMS IN-GAME
------------------------------------
Immediately following the second Bastila-Malak confrontation scene (the scene where Bastila throws her lightsaber at Malak) look for a datapad near the sealed door. This datapad is essential to get the items. It talks about a secret compartment in the cargo hold on the Ebon Hawk.

Escape the Leviathan and proceed through the conversation following as normal. After which you should find yourself in the cockpit. In order for the compartment to appear, you must speak to Carth about how he feels about you being Revan. It was not my first choice to have the mod work like this but sometimes you have to work with what you have.

Following the conversation the compartment should appear. Proceed to the cargo hold and near the spice container. It should be on the floor to the left. It will be locked and it will stay that way unless you have the datapad that Bastila dropped. If you have it, the compartment will open and you will get the items.

---------------
» KNOWN BUGS
---------------
- During the installation, you may receive a warning saying 'Warning: Invalid column label "driveanimrun" encountered! Skipping entry...' I have no idea why this happens. If you get this you have to input the entry yourself. Simply open your modified appearance.2da file found in your Override folder using the KOTOR Tool, scroll down to the bottom of the list to the new entry, and input "3.96" in the driveanimrun column.

If you find any more feel free to send me a Private Message over on LucasForums (username: ZimmMaster).

-----------
» CREDITS
-----------

- Fred Tetra, for creating his awesome KOTOR Tool that makes us modders job a lot easier

- GIMP, awesome image editing program that I use for my texture edits

- HazardX, for creating his very useful script compiler

- Sithspecter, for creation the Revan's Flowing Cape and Belt Fix that I altered for use in this mod

- MrObiWan, for creating a script used to help test the in-game functionality of this mod

- harIII, for his video tutorials which helped me with my scripting

- DarthJango/Weasley, for his idea that helped get the mod completed when I was completely stuck

- Various tutorials found in Holowan Labs that helped with the scripting parts of this mod that was causing me so much trouble

----------------
» PERMISSIONS
----------------
- Permission granted by Sithspecter to modify and use his Flowing Cape and Belt Fix in this mod.

---------------------------------
» DISTRIBUTION AND USAGE NOTES
---------------------------------
This mod or any of its individual components may not be modified or distributed without the explicit permission of the author unless restricted to your own personal usage.

---------
» LEGAL
---------
THIS MODIFICATION IS PROVIDED AS-IS AND IS NOT SUPPORTED BY BIOWARE OR LUCASARTS OR ANY LICENSERS/SPONSORS OF THE MENTIONED COMPANIES. USE OF THIS FILE IS AT YOUR OWN RISK AND THE ABOVE MENTIONED COMPANIES OR THE AUTHOR IS NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY DAMAGE CAUSED TO YOUR COMPUTER FOR THE USAGE OF THIS FILE.


Alternative Download Link
EDIT 2: Here is a link to replace the megaupload one.
http://www.filedropper.com/77zmjedirevanv20

KOTOR Files Link
http://knightsoftheoldrepublic.filefront.com/file/Revans_Jedi_Robes;120355

CptPriceless
11-17-2011, 09:06 PM
WOAH! Huge improvement man! I personally loved the brown touch to the old version, but this new version just looks more... "Revanish", but it still retains that feel of a light side garment. Excellent work! Keep it up! :D

ZimmMaster
11-17-2011, 09:56 PM
WOAH! Huge improvement man! I personally loved the brown touch to the old version, but this new version just looks more... "Revanish", but it still retains that feel of a light side garment. Excellent work! Keep it up! :D

That is what I was going for. Make Revan look like a Jedi but still Revan at the same time! The previous version just did not do that. That's what I like about the second screenshot. The way it turned out was great. You still have Revan, but you have a Jedi too.

UltimateHK47
11-18-2011, 03:27 PM
maybe... in a further update you could make a sith robe to suit all us darksiders? Great mod man, instant download

ZimmMaster
11-18-2011, 05:24 PM
maybe... in a further update you could make a sith robe to suit all us darksiders? Great mod man, instant download

There are many of those out there already. I use the one that comes with the Brotherhood of Shadow: Solomon's Revenge mod.

UltimateHK47
11-19-2011, 06:19 AM
ahh, fair enough

UltimateHK47
11-19-2011, 07:32 AM
how do you do your skins in gimp like that? although ive only tsarted skinning

ZimmMaster
11-19-2011, 08:59 AM
how do you do your skins in gimp like that? although ive only tsarted skinning

This would be better done through PM. So this thread can stay on topic. Expect one from me.

UltimateHK47
12-02-2011, 02:11 PM
True, i got the pm btw. And just asking, how long did it take you to do this?

ZimmMaster
12-02-2011, 05:19 PM
True, i got the pm btw. And just asking, how long did it take you to do this?

If you don't count the several hours I spent trying to figure out the scripting, about 2 hours.

UltimateHK47
12-04-2011, 09:21 AM
hmm, thanks zm

ZimmMaster
12-26-2011, 01:19 PM
This mod has now been approved to Kotor Files.

http://knightsoftheoldrepublic.filefront.com/file/Revans_Jedi_Robes;120355

Darth Dan 012
12-30-2011, 10:06 PM
Awesome job! I definitely have to download this.

UltimateHK47
01-14-2012, 12:34 PM
The kotor files link dosn't work.

ZimmMaster
01-14-2012, 02:49 PM
The kotor files link dosn't work.

KFiles is still having problems, so I'm not that surprised. I've encountered many of them myself. Just use the alternate link in the first post.

Christos K
01-16-2012, 12:58 AM
Any chance the texture for this robe would work on the default Star Forge Robes found in the vanilla game?
I know how modding for KotOR works but there have been times where I've found .tga's and .txi's working for .mdl's and .mdx's when they weren't supposed to.

ZimmMaster
01-16-2012, 10:36 AM
Any chance the texture for this robe would work on the default Star Forge Robes found in the vanilla game?
I know how modding for KotOR works but there have been times where I've found .tga's and .txi's working for .mdl's and .mdx's when they weren't supposed to.

Sure, just rename the models to N_StarForge01.

Christos K
01-18-2012, 08:59 PM
Rename the models or the textures? If I renamed the models wouldn't it replace the vanilla SF robe models?

ZimmMaster
01-18-2012, 09:08 PM
Rename the models or the textures? If I renamed the models wouldn't it replace the vanilla SF robe models?

My bad, I thought you were wanting to replace the models. If you want to keep the model but use the texture, yes, you rename the texture to N_StarForge01.

Rejeans501st
02-21-2012, 12:27 PM
Hey i tried both sites you put a link to and neither of them work filefront says they cant locate the files at this time and mega upload says that this site has been seized as an order from the U.S. district court. is there anywhere else i can get these files? they look really cool.


Thanks That last one Filedropper.com Worked for me. looking forward to trying this mod!thanks again

ZimmMaster
02-22-2012, 12:27 PM
Hey i tried both sites you put a link to and neither of them work filefront says they cant locate the files at this time and mega upload says that this site has been seized as an order from the U.S. district court. is there anywhere else i can get these files? they look really cool

KFiles link works for me. Strange. Anyway, here is a new link to replace the megaupload.

http://www.filedropper.com/77zmjedirevanv20

Rejeans501st
02-24-2012, 02:14 PM
hey was wondering if this happend to anyone else i downloaded this and installed it but ingame when i click the robe to put it on my whole game crashes.

Granted i did use cheatcodes to get them as im not at where i can get them yet. is that why?

Matten
03-01-2012, 07:01 PM
That's my problem too. It crashes if I click on the robe. I used KSE too, because I talked to Carth in the Korriban Sith Academy, and the compartment didn't spawned. :/ what's the problem and/or the solution?

ZimmMaster
03-01-2012, 09:55 PM
hey was wondering if this happend to anyone else i downloaded this and installed it but ingame when i click the robe to put it on my whole game crashes.

Granted i did use cheatcodes to get them as im not at where i can get them yet. is that why?

That's my problem too. It crashes if I click on the robe. I used KSE too, because I talked to Carth in the Korriban Sith Academy, and the compartment didn't spawned. :/ what's the problem and/or the solution?

I'm sorry you two are having this problem. I don't know what is happening. I tried it out both ways in-game and cheats. I don't use the KSE cause it does not work for me. But the only thing I can think is conflicting mods. Can either of you try to obtain it in game and not through the cheats?

Matten
03-02-2012, 01:42 AM
I can't. Because I talked to Carth, I have the Datapad, and still the box haven't appeared. I think the problem might be, that I didn't talk to ON the Hawk.

Rejeans501st
03-02-2012, 12:17 PM
ok I kind of got it to work. I Havent even got on to taris yet as im not playing this right now but something i did is i have another mod that gives me revan robes but i dont like them so i took the tga file and went and got my other robe and renamed your robe as what its robe was.

so now i got them in game thanks to me messing with it there just called Revans lite side robes or something like that cause that is what the other robes where called.
but becuase of this there are several thing that i should say.

1. Unfortanitly the head clips now and the cape is a board so they are better than the other mod in looks but because of the changes i had to do to make them work they are now annoying if someone else where to try this fix i would look for a mod kind of like this one where it adds a new and or extra revan robe that is fixed like no cliping and cape isnt a board then try these fixes and it should work.

and number 2. while it probably is my other mods that are causing this for me as i always put blame to my overide folder first anyway cause i have so many different mods the fact that renaming the tga file as another mod worked means that the problem is your other file for the robes are not compatible with other mods like it so great mod but you might want to make it compatible with someother mods like this or not your choice

3. the talking to carth outside of the ebon hawk about being revan and it not working sounds lika a bug with your mod as it does say in your readme to talk to carth about being revan but my guess is that you have to do it ON the ebon hawk which if your not going to try to fix then you should put in your readme to speak on the ebon hawk so more people dont mess up like guy above me and get mad at your mod but if you want to i would say fix the mod so it dosnt matter where you are.

alright thanks this is a decent mod

UltimateHK47
03-03-2012, 11:10 AM
I'm sorry you two are having this problem. I don't know what is happening. I tried it out both ways in-game and cheats. I don't use the KSE cause it does not work for me. But the only thing I can think is conflicting mods. Can either of you try to obtain it in game and not through the cheats?
Perhaps you didn't make a condtional script to check if your on the hawk? Is it a one time dialouge or is it repeat able. Either way, im betting you don't have a conditional?