PDA

View Full Version : Can I run SWTOR


guttermonkey
02-25-2012, 07:02 PM
I was wondering if I could run SWTOR on my Dell XPS M1710 my specs are
Intel Core Duo 2.0GHz
3 GB DDR2
Nvidia Geforce 7900 GS Go 256 MB
Windows 7 Pro 32

Darth Avlectus
03-01-2012, 10:43 PM
First: WELCOME to LucasForums/StarWarsMMO.NET!

Secondly: your machine's specs look fine to me but I don't know for sure because I'm not playing it yet. :( Why not just have a look-see and compare for yourself? :D
http://www.swtor.com/community/showthread.php?t=3898

I know it's confusing at first but it isn't so bad once you get into it. I want to build my own machine and play this game, but for the foreseeable future I'm afraid that won't be happening.

Still, we'd be happy to try to help with technical issues that may arise.

Also if you get it working, this might be of interest to you as well:
http://www.swtor.com/community/showthread.php?t=154568&highlight=computer+specs

Best of luck!

Lynk Former
03-02-2012, 12:55 AM
Or you could just do this...

1. Go to this site: http://www.systemrequirementslab.com/cyri/ using either Internet Explorer or Google Chrome (since it requires ActiveX support) and make sure the browser you're using isn't blocking the plugin.

2. On the drop down, find "Star Wars: The Old Republic" (it's the last Star Wars title on the list)

3. Click "Can you run it?" and wait for the results.

Darth Avlectus
03-02-2012, 11:25 AM
^^^Cool, I didn't know that even existed. Just saved me (and is going to save me) a *whole* lot of time I would have had to spend spec matchng. Awesome.

mimartin
03-02-2012, 01:01 PM
Thank the maker, just tested my office computer and it flunked the video card part of the test. Had it passed I'm pretty sure I would be jobless soon.

Scorge
03-12-2012, 09:34 PM
Thank the maker, just tested my office computer and it flunked the video card part of the test. Had it passed I'm pretty sure I would be jobless soon.

What do you mean? You would be jobless by playing SWTOR all the time on the office computer? or........

mimartin
03-12-2012, 09:53 PM
I would get fired....

VicMackey
03-19-2012, 10:33 AM
Hi guys...wanted to know your opinion on this.

Will my laptop run this game?

Stats:

Name: Toshiba Satellite X205-S9800 17 Inch Laptop
CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo T5550/1.83 GHz (Dual-Core)
- 667MHz
- CPU L2 Cache 2MB
- Chipset: Intel PM965
RAM: 2GB Memory DDR2 667
- Memory type: 2 x DIMM
- Max supported: 4GB
VIDEO: NVIDIA GeForce 8700M GT (512MB memory)
Operating System: Vista Home Premium

I'm guessing it won't work, but wanted to check. Thank you!

VicMackey

VicMackey
03-19-2012, 11:21 AM
That is great...thank you Moderator.