PDA

View Full Version : Problem With Kotor Tool


ranger_filin
05-24-2012, 08:00 PM
Hello everybody!

I don't have internet at home and I'm using the computer at the library to type this. There's a very important reason I'm telling you all this:

I installed kotor tool but whenever I go to launch it, it's telling me I need the Microsoft.net framework. Now, normally I'd be able to just go on the internet and install it, but here's the catch - I have no internet. I know Kotor tool requires the Microsoft.net framework to work, but is there a way I can just download a file or something from the library on a flash drive and bring it home???

P.S. Links would be very helpful (and it must be free).

Totenkopf
05-27-2012, 11:53 PM
Don't know if you can download things off the library computer (you might have to check w/their staff to find out), but the file you're looking for will easily fit on a thumb drive and doesn't cost anything (at least it didn't when I got it a few years back), or so it would seem from:http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?displaylang=en&id=19

ranger_filin
05-29-2012, 09:34 PM
Thank you so much for trying to help! :D I was actually able to fix it all by myself. All I had to do was download the 3.5 version of the Microsoft (dot) net framework! Here is the link for others in case they have the same issue: http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=25150

Again, thank you for the response!