PDA

View Full Version : TSL mandalore influence


Darth Avlectus
06-22-2012, 10:20 PM
What am I missing?

Seems I've forgotten points of influence for him. I know about the one on Onderon starting the riot. And I think the various points meeting mandalorians were there but it just seems like I'm missing something as dialogue is stuck. I'm on the Ravager but all the more I can get him to talk is about some of his past with Revan.

milestails
06-22-2012, 11:42 PM
See here: http://www.starwarsknights.com/influence.php

JCarter426
06-23-2012, 04:49 AM
You probably didn't miss anything; it's Obsidian that missed it. There aren't enough influence opportunities in the game for him. Maybe there are enough to get really poor influence and do it that way... not sure.

Darth Avlectus
06-24-2012, 12:38 PM
Ah thanks milestails, though reading about it apparently mandalore's influence was left unfinished.
@JC Yeah that's what I am starting to remember now. I don't think I have ever gotten the full dialog out of him without the savegame editor. :(

Hassat Hunter
06-24-2012, 04:08 PM
*cough*
TSLRCM
*cough*

;)

Darth Avlectus
06-28-2012, 08:42 PM
^ Was aware it dealt with the issue but have not reinstalled it after reinstalling TSL. Even reading the forums, sometimes the mods' features just don't work. Not all of them anyway.

...Damn Vista. Never had this trouble on XP.

Hassat Hunter
07-01-2012, 07:58 AM
Such as?
Never heard that myself... and you think I would know :D.

Darth Avlectus
07-05-2012, 02:55 AM
Probably just incompetence on my part.

I should correct: didn't work. would probably works now. Like I said uninstall and reinstall usually gets it. The rest is probably just something I'm missing ...or derping really hard on. Probably has to do with applying the mods without obsidian's patch first being applied. Save games made before the patch are not acknowledged as even existing.

If you're curious: Stuff not triggering or inconsistently triggering like dialog and events, or lapsing between complete and incomplete.
Or light side associated things happening on dark side and vice versa.
Or stuff just not there like it wasn't installed. Even if I checked it and TSL patcher agrees with the results.

Hassat Hunter
07-05-2012, 03:33 AM
Sounds like Vista yes. The savegames issue isn't related to the patch but running the game as adminstrator/non-administrator.

Good luck with.
*happy he has Windows 7*

Darth Avlectus
07-10-2012, 09:07 PM
That's weird, I'm the only admin on this machine. :wonder:

Oh I should also add: the savegame issue also happens with the differences between applying and not applying the vista patch. :swear: I can't play (anymore given certain system changes unless I roll them back) without the obsidian patch to begin with and applying the vista patch means none of my earlier savegames would show up. Though I am curious if KSE could modify them and remedy that little problem.