PDA

View Full Version : Script


Darth Hayze
04-03-2014, 12:47 AM
So when I open the text editor in KT and tell it the script is for K2, I getthis error:

Value cannot be null.
Parameter name: item.

This happens both when there is a script open and when there isn't. I've never encountered this before, until this new computer.

DuckfromPortal
04-03-2014, 03:06 AM
SO you specify for k2 and then it tells you its null, after that does it close it or does it not let you go on or what?

Darth Hayze
04-03-2014, 11:40 AM
It lets me continue or close. But continuing and then trying to compile results in the same error.

Hassat Hunter
04-04-2014, 03:59 AM
Use DeNCS instead?

Darth Hayze
04-04-2014, 03:19 PM
I wanted KT cause when compiling it helps spot errors, nwnssconp isn't as nice.

Hassat Hunter
04-05-2014, 06:17 AM
It's usually enough for me.
But I don't think KTOOL is really fit for KOTOR2. I use it to sometimes easily check files (like .utc), but always use other tools to get things done, such as GFFEditor.
There's just too many drawbacks to using KOTORTool to modify most things, if not outright not working properly (dialogues).

Darth Hayze
04-07-2014, 11:07 PM
I realize it doesn't work for alot of K2 stuff, however, in the past I have had no problem using it on K2 scripts. I prefer it over other methods, because, afaik, it is the only one with a debugger. With nwnsscomp I have to figure out the problem on my own(which I'm getting better since KT taught me how to spot problems.)