PDA

View Full Version : Kotor Tool Source Code! - View it here -


ShortyIsHere
06-07-2014, 03:07 PM
Hello everyone,

Just been working hard on kotor 3, got something you guys might like.

Fred Tetra's source code, i've tried to get in contact with him but his email is dead so Fred if your looking at this please give me some ideas as to why this code is not compiling. or send me the source would be so much easier :)

anyway guys i've decompiled the kotor tool using .net reflector and i for the hell cant figure it out why its erroring and not compiling as i'm trying to start updating it since fred hasn't done it in a while

but ill upload the source for everyone to download, everyone who helps get it to compile and to work will be credit and if you create your own feature let me know asap

Good Luck!
ShortyIsHere
www.droitechgames.com
www.swkotor3.com


heres the link for the kotor tool source http://www.droitechgames.com/developers/tools/ktrsrc.zip

you will also notice i've chucked in the decompiler as well, just use that to de compile the kotor tool exe and extract the source code yourself as well

Edit:07:20am Aug 12
On a last note, right now i'm currently working on a utilities box, that will help other modders out in being a whole lot faster to mod.
i will have as many tools as i can find bundled into the software, all game specific but hey, if i can refigure the kotor tool source, then perhaps i can rebuild the tool.
im still working on that one.

Xarwarz
06-09-2014, 07:43 PM
Fred has not been around in long time but there does need to be someone to carry on the work and keep the tool in top shape.

ShortyIsHere
06-10-2014, 12:47 PM
if someone can help me correct the errors in his source code then ill keep it updated but if i have to go through all the source and rebuild it then i will do as its an awsome little tool, add a dash of color maybe even a sound player or a few more tweeks like a 3d model viewer or something.

Xarwarz
06-13-2014, 12:27 AM
that sounds awesome u might just need to rebuild it cause no one has attempted to update in years...yes it still works fine for now... future issues may come from windows compatibility in the future. i may finish the map editor for it in the future.

ShortyIsHere
06-13-2014, 09:16 AM
that may be the only way to do it, or i could go and recode it...thats alot of work fred put in but even if i can get it up and running, ill make available on the kotor 3 website when ive got it up and running

Xarwarz
06-14-2014, 09:52 PM
sounds good keep me posted

ShortyIsHere
06-15-2014, 01:56 PM
Will do Xar!

Alvar007
07-07-2014, 11:29 AM
Hey it's nice to see someone is still moding for kotor in 2014. I was wondering how could i get some maps to mod them because Fred's page doesn't work and i don't have either .git files to mod them nor .gff to work with them in GFF editor. Can someone help me and explain me the process to start moding modules? (What do I need, where I can find it...) I would be very appreciated.

ShortyIsHere
07-08-2014, 01:01 PM
ALright Alvar007, well i dont exactly mod, to be honest, the only modding i do is with the KSE as thats all i really need to use, but as for what your looking for dude, wish i could help as i aint got the foggiest idea

Vindikorr
08-11-2014, 06:49 PM
Anyone got another link? Seems to be down.

ShortyIsHere
08-12-2014, 03:17 AM
links working, forgot to put folders back on after updating my server.

shud be working for you now.

Vindikorr
08-12-2014, 09:54 AM
Yes it works, thanks very much!

VarsityPuppet
08-13-2014, 01:12 AM
No luck compiling yet, huh?

ShortyIsHere
08-16-2014, 08:58 AM
No luck compiling yet, huh?

Nope not yet, but im looking at just rebuilding the whole thing from scratch, by taking apart freds tool, now the only thing is, was it VB or C# i know its .net version 1, but its just the language, C# looks more promising, since the games are mostly C++.

Working on it some more tonight. Will report back what i can get up and running, as so far, i can recompile the forms, but then im left with no buttons, no labels and such, since most of it is written in the code and not in the Visual Designer which is the problem

but by examining the code, you could be able to build your own, and work around some issues. its all trial and error. and fun too.